Post Reply

[Q] My boot animation doesn't fully cover the screen?

OP Stefalicious

19th February 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hello everyone,

I'm new to the forums and I'm Dutch, so my English isn't too well.

I recently got a Nexus 5, which I rooted for the first time ever. Everything went well. Now I'm using an app called something like Boot Animations Root. I really like the Droid Razr boot animation, so I looked it up using that app, and I found the right boot animation. Then I automatically installed the boot animation. I rebooted my device, but.. unfortunately it didn't cover up the full screen.

I guess the resolution of the boot animation is too low. Is there any other Droid Razr animation which I can download, or is there any way to make the resolution higher?

Thanks!
20th February 2014, 10:57 AM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 12,366
 
23,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
You can use any vector based graphics programme to upscale the resolution of the png. Im not sure which droids have 1080 s
display. You'll have to Google it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th February 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #3  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Annecy
Thanks Meter: 2,521
 
4,548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
You also have to modify the file called "desc.txt" which contains the screen resolution.
Useful tutorials about this:
=> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1852621
=> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1702625
The Following User Says Thank You to Primokorn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 12:17 PM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 12,366
 
23,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

You also have to modify the file called "desc.txt" which contains the screen resolution.
Useful tutorials about this:
=> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1852621
=> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1702625

Good point. I'd forgotten about that.

OP, the key word above is:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

also

Because just doing this will make your low res image fill the high res screen, but the quality will look terrible.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank