Post Reply

[Q] Cant boot Recovery

OP gamer.11

15th March 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ping Me
Thanks Meter: 32
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I tried to boot into TWRP recovery from fastboot but the error comes up.

FAILED <remote:incomplete boot image>

any help? or should i try cwm the same way?
edit:cwm boots but does not show internal SD memory.




edit:can i do "fastboot oem relock"?
Last edited by gamer.11; 15th March 2014 at 03:23 PM. Reason: need to add Noob question
15th March 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #2  
Enddo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 672
 
1,517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamer.11

I tried to boot into TWRP recovery from fastboot but the error comes up.

FAILED <remote:incomplete boot image>

any help? or should i try cwm the same way?
edit:cwm boots but does not show internal SD memory.




edit:can i do "fastboot oem relock"?

you need to flash the recovery again via fastboot

Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
maybe try redownloading the recovery.img as well
The Following User Says Thank You to Enddo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #3  
Mr hOaX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,145
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamer.11

I tried to boot into TWRP recovery from fastboot but the error comes up.

FAILED <remote:incomplete boot image>

any help? or should i try cwm the same way?
edit:cwm boots but does not show internal SD memory.




edit:can i do "fastboot oem relock"?

Reflash the recovery zip
You can use this app too http://goo.gl/Njm6Xm

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th March 2014, 06:31 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ping Me
Thanks Meter: 32
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Solved
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enddo

you need to flash the recovery again via fastboot

Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
maybe try redownloading the recovery.img as well

re downloading the recovery worked. Checked the md5 sum, previously did not match.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr hOaX

Reflash the recovery zip
You can use this app too http://goo.gl/Njm6Xm

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Thanks but im trying to go back to stock so i need to just boot into it and not install it. thanks for the info
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank