Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,266 Members 47,488 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cant boot Recovery

Tip us?
 
gamer.11
Old
(Last edited by gamer.11; 15th March 2014 at 03:23 PM.) Reason: need to add Noob question
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 313
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ping Me
Default [Q] Cant boot Recovery

I tried to boot into TWRP recovery from fastboot but the error comes up.

FAILED <remote:incomplete boot image>

any help? or should i try cwm the same way?
edit:cwm boots but does not show internal SD memory.




edit:can i do "fastboot oem relock"?
ping
 
Enddo
Old
#2  
Enddo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 624
Posts: 1,407
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamer.11 View Post
I tried to boot into TWRP recovery from fastboot but the error comes up.

FAILED <remote:incomplete boot image>

any help? or should i try cwm the same way?
edit:cwm boots but does not show internal SD memory.




edit:can i do "fastboot oem relock"?
you need to flash the recovery again via fastboot

Code:
Select Code
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
maybe try redownloading the recovery.img as well

Nexus 5 - Paranoid Android
Nexus 7 - Paranoid Android
The Following User Says Thank You to Enddo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mr hOaX
Old
#3  
Mr hOaX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 836
Posts: 420
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamer.11 View Post
I tried to boot into TWRP recovery from fastboot but the error comes up.

FAILED <remote:incomplete boot image>

any help? or should i try cwm the same way?
edit:cwm boots but does not show internal SD memory.




edit:can i do "fastboot oem relock"?
Reflash the recovery zip
You can use this app too http://goo.gl/Njm6Xm

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Hit Button If I Have Helped You / If You Like This Post

 
gamer.11
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 313
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ping Me
Default Solved

Quote:
Originally Posted by Enddo View Post
you need to flash the recovery again via fastboot

Code:
Select Code
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
maybe try redownloading the recovery.img as well
re downloading the recovery worked. Checked the md5 sum, previously did not match.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr hOaX View Post
Reflash the recovery zip
You can use this app too http://goo.gl/Njm6Xm

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Thanks but im trying to go back to stock so i need to just boot into it and not install it. thanks for the info
ping
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes