FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

My bootanimation isn't working

19th July 2014, 05:55 PM |#11  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,994
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Incredible_Culp

Ah, I see!.. Oh ok.. Bit depth should be on the highest, correct?

24 used to be the maximum you could use but think 32 now

But looks like it is all solved now.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
EnricoD
19th July 2014, 06:00 PM |#12  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More



It seems like Your pngs are all indexed [ "colore indicizzato" = Indexed colors in screenshots (sorry, I'm italian :P)], this might be a reason

In gimp, change the mode of your pngs from indexed colors to rgb mode

Image --> Mode --> RGB
Last edited by EnricoD; 19th July 2014 at 06:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2014, 08:20 PM |#13  
Incredible_Culp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Loud City
Thanks Meter: 977
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

Attached, here you go:

Oh wow, you did it for me!? Thanks a lot!! I'll put it in my rom when I get home
19th July 2014, 08:21 PM |#14  
Incredible_Culp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Loud City
Thanks Meter: 977
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

24 used to be the maximum you could use but think 32 now

But looks like it is all solved now.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Ah I see! Ok.. Thanks a lot for the info.. I'll make sure the bit is on par from now on
19th July 2014, 08:23 PM |#15  
Incredible_Culp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Loud City
Thanks Meter: 977
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnricoD




It seems like Your pngs are all indexed [ "colore indicizzato" = Indexed colors in screenshots (sorry, I'm italian :P)], this might be a reason

In gimp, change the mode of your pngs from indexed colors to rgb mode

Image --> Mode --> RGB

Nice! Thanks a lot as well!.. I'll make sure all that is correct from now on too
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank