FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

My bootanimation isn't working

1,171 posts
Thanks Meter: 983
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th July 2014, 05:55 PM |#11  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,802
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Incredible_Culp

Ah, I see!.. Oh ok.. Bit depth should be on the highest, correct?

24 used to be the maximum you could use but think 32 now

But looks like it is all solved now.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
EnricoD
19th July 2014, 06:00 PM |#12  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More



It seems like Your pngs are all indexed [ "colore indicizzato" = Indexed colors in screenshots (sorry, I'm italian :P)], this might be a reason

In gimp, change the mode of your pngs from indexed colors to rgb mode

Image --> Mode --> RGB
Last edited by EnricoD; 19th July 2014 at 06:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2014, 08:20 PM |#13  
Incredible_Culp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Loud City
Thanks Meter: 983
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

Attached, here you go:

Oh wow, you did it for me!? Thanks a lot!! I'll put it in my rom when I get home
19th July 2014, 08:21 PM |#14  
Incredible_Culp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Loud City
Thanks Meter: 983
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

24 used to be the maximum you could use but think 32 now

But looks like it is all solved now.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Ah I see! Ok.. Thanks a lot for the info.. I'll make sure the bit is on par from now on
19th July 2014, 08:23 PM |#15  
Incredible_Culp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Loud City
Thanks Meter: 983
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnricoD




It seems like Your pngs are all indexed [ "colore indicizzato" = Indexed colors in screenshots (sorry, I'm italian :P)], this might be a reason

In gimp, change the mode of your pngs from indexed colors to rgb mode

Image --> Mode --> RGB

Nice! Thanks a lot as well!.. I'll make sure all that is correct from now on too
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes