FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi Note Pro With SD-810 Goes On Sale In China

The Xiaomi Mi Note Pro, announced on 15th Jan 2015, is Xiaomi’s attempt at … more

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q]bootloop when going to new ROM

2nd April 2014, 07:07 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
hi,

i wanted to flash a custom rom(SOKP). so first i did a factory reset, then i tried to flash the rom but it aborted. i wiped cache and tried to boot my phone up because i wanted to install a different zip(maybe something went wrong while downloading). now my phone does not boot any more. it stays in the PA bootanimation. my pc does not recognize the phone anymore. it can only go into fastboot mode and recovery mode. another factory reset doesn't work. what can i do now?

greets, jamie
 
 
2nd April 2014, 07:21 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chimmychenga

hi,

i wanted to flash a custom rom(SOKP). so first i did a factory reset, then i tried to flash the rom but it aborted. i wiped cache and tried to boot my phone up because i wanted to install a different zip(maybe something went wrong while downloading). now my phone does not boot any more. it stays in the PA bootanimation. my pc does not recognize the phone anymore. it can only go into fastboot mode and recovery mode. another factory reset doesn't work. what can i do now?

greets, jamie

Download the zip again on pc and transfer it to phone using adb push command in recovery.
2nd April 2014, 07:43 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by varuntis1993

Download the zip again on pc and transfer it to phone using adb push command in recovery.

thanks but the prompt is saying that it's a read only file system
2nd April 2014, 07:47 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chimmychenga

thanks but the prompt is saying that it's a read only file system

what recovery are u using? And what rom are u pushing?

And use this command

Code:
adb push /pathonpc /sdcard
Last edited by varuntis1993; 2nd April 2014 at 07:50 PM.
2nd April 2014, 07:52 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by varuntis1993

change its owner than on pc and what recovery are u using? And what rom are u pushing?

And use this command

Code:
adb push /pathonpc /sdcard

i'm using CWM and i try to install 'SOKP-RC-01-20140401-hammerhead.zip' it's a stable release of Audio god.
2nd April 2014, 07:55 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chimmychenga

i'm using CWM and i try to install 'SOKP-RC-01-20140401-hammerhead.zip' it's a stable release of Audio god.

I think you wrote the command wrong. Can you show a screen shot of command promt?

EDIT-also type adb root to see whether it is running as root or not
Last edited by varuntis1993; 2nd April 2014 at 08:01 PM.
2nd April 2014, 08:03 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
now i got a prompt with the copy speed but nothing is copied:S
2nd April 2014, 08:06 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chimmychenga

now i got a prompt with the copy speed but nothing is copied:S

did it say successful? It would be better if u share a screenshot

Check in your sd card
2nd April 2014, 08:09 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
tthis is what i get
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	179.1 KB
ID:	2664895  
2nd April 2014, 08:14 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chimmychenga

tthis is what i get

It has successfully copied....reboot ur recovery and go to download folder and see if the file exists or not.

EDIT- I just checked ur screenshot again...it shows around 162 MB file but the file size should be around 300 MB

Download it again or flash the stock files to go back to stock
Last edited by varuntis1993; 2nd April 2014 at 08:23 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to varuntis1993 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank