Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloop, Unable to mount '/cache', '/persist', storage

OP exare

8th February 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kilometers4

Try to
- Fastboot flash recovery recovery.IMG (twrp)
- wipe everything through twrp
- try to fastboot flash stock image

Wipe does not work.
21st February 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #22  
lifeinpictures's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Unhappy ditto
I'm having this same issue as we speak. It seems people on this thread have the same exact issue:

productforums.google.com/forum/#!topic/nexus/q5K6fefs2Gg

Details: 4.2.2 rooted, no custom rom. I *think* I saw a notification that I was running low on storage when I looked at my phone on desk, few minutes later got stuck in the boot loop.

Have tried flashing to stock, nothing has worked.

Would really, really like to avoid RMA.
21st February 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by lifeinpictures

I'm having this same issue as we speak. It seems people on this thread have the same exact issue:

productforums.google.com/forum/#!topic/nexus/q5K6fefs2Gg

Details: 4.2.2 rooted, no custom rom. I *think* I saw a notification that I was running low on storage when I looked at my phone on desk, few minutes later got stuck in the boot loop.

Have tried flashing to stock, nothing has worked.

Would really, really like to avoid RMA.

What method did you use for rooting?
VaccaThreeSixteen
21st February 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #24  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Read. The search bar is your friend.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2513701

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
21st February 2014, 10:25 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lifeinpictures

I'm having this same issue as we speak. It seems people on this thread have the same exact issue:

productforums.google.com/forum/#!topic/nexus/q5K6fefs2Gg

Details: 4.2.2 rooted, no custom rom. I *think* I saw a notification that I was running low on storage when I looked at my phone on desk, few minutes later got stuck in the boot loop.

Have tried flashing to stock, nothing has worked.

Would really, really like to avoid RMA.

Try this

First from fastboot, flash the stock cache.img
then do what's described here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2577447

I recently ran into a very similar issue and this fixed it for me.
22nd February 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #26  
lifeinpictures's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trel

Try this

First from fastboot, flash the stock cache.img
then do what's described here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2577447

I recently ran into a very similar issue and this fixed it for me.

Thanks for the links everyone has posted. I'll continue the research.

Biggest problem is you say to flash the stock cache.img, but I get

FAILED <remote: flash write failure>

everytime I attempt to flash anything, which I very much hope isn't a busted emmc.

---------- Post added at 10:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:17 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

What method did you use for rooting?

WugFresh Nexus Root Toolkit v1.8.0

I've used his Toolkit to root my Nexus 4 when I first bought it (on release day) and never had problems.

Rooted my Nexus 5 when I bought it in Nov 2013 and everything was flawless until now.

That storage shortage notification keeps haunting me as the cause for all this mess.
VaccaThreeSixteen
3rd March 2014, 08:43 AM   |  #27  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lifeinpictures

Thanks for the links everyone has posted. I'll continue the research.

Biggest problem is you say to flash the stock cache.img, but I get

FAILED <remote: flash write failure>

everytime I attempt to flash anything, which I very much hope isn't a busted emmc.

---------- Post added at 10:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:17 PM ----------



WugFresh Nexus Root Toolkit v1.8.0

I've used his Toolkit to root my Nexus 4 when I first bought it (on release day) and never had problems.

Rooted my Nexus 5 when I bought it in Nov 2013 and everything was flawless until now.

That storage shortage notification keeps haunting me as the cause for all this mess.

Toolkits do more bad then good. Next time use something like cf auto root, super simple.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #28  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,560
 
10,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProVickers

Toolkits do more bad then good. Next time use something like cf auto root, super simple.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Cf autoroot is a tool kit.
VaccaThreeSixteen
3rd March 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #29  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Cf autoroot is a tool kit.

No, I mean like the programs you open up and it says Root, Unroot, Wipe, Unlock Bootloader ect.

CF auto root is just a .bat (I think?) Script that you run and it roots.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank