FORUMS

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Bootlooped and cannot use TWRecovery

28th February 2014, 07:15 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,
My nexus 5 is currently stuck in a bootloop and TWR is asking for a password to decrypt my data and wipe cache/dalvik. Is there anything i can do to get it out of the loop or is my phone dead?
Thanks for reading, any advice is greatly appreciated.
 
 
28th February 2014, 07:20 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 248
 
More
Does your computer recognizing your device? Can you go into bootloader,if yes,try to go back to stock rom,and flash stock recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simonna For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 07:20 PM |#3  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,063
 
More
Fastboot flash cache cache.img

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th February 2014, 09:03 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Does your computer recognizing your device? Can you go into bootloader,if yes,try to go back to stock rom,and flash stock recovery.

Thanks dude. Flashed stock rom + recovery and its working fine again.
28th February 2014, 10:45 PM |#5  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,399
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Fastboot flash cache cache.img

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Where do you get the cache img from?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th February 2014, 10:47 PM |#6  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,589
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Where do you get the cache img from?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

The factory image, in there is a zip, extract it
28th February 2014, 10:57 PM |#7  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
GuGuPlace
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
I think Ben3.6 knew the answer and he was asking in place of the OP
so, for the OP, here are the factory images. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2513701
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank