Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bootlooped and cannot use TWRecovery

OP swagdroid

28th February 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Hello,
My nexus 5 is currently stuck in a bootloop and TWR is asking for a password to decrypt my data and wipe cache/dalvik. Is there anything i can do to get it out of the loop or is my phone dead?
Thanks for reading, any advice is greatly appreciated.
28th February 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 223
 
852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Does your computer recognizing your device? Can you go into bootloader,if yes,try to go back to stock rom,and flash stock recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simonna For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #3  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,887
 
25,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Fastboot flash cache cache.img

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th February 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Does your computer recognizing your device? Can you go into bootloader,if yes,try to go back to stock rom,and flash stock recovery.

Thanks dude. Flashed stock rom + recovery and its working fine again.
28th February 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #5  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,054
 
6,726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Fastboot flash cache cache.img

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Where do you get the cache img from?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th February 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #6  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,986
 
11,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Where do you get the cache img from?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

The factory image, in there is a zip, extract it
28th February 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #7  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
GuGuPlace
Thanks Meter: 202
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I think Ben3.6 knew the answer and he was asking in place of the OP
so, for the OP, here are the factory images. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2513701

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes