Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Q] Broken Root

OP jbrooks58

23rd February 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Hey guys I recently flashed the newest version of omnirom and I think it broke my root? When it first loaded up superSU was not present so I downloaded it and opened it but it said the binaries needed to be updated but it keeps failing. Is there away to fix this?
23rd February 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #2  
bunnycool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrooks58

Hey guys I recently flashed the newest version of omnirom and I think it broke my root? When it first loaded up superSU was not present so I downloaded it and opened it but it said the binaries needed to be updated but it keeps failing. Is there away to fix this?

flash supersu after u install the rom
Hammer_Of_The_Gods
23rd February 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Hi,

Yes, try to flash SuperSU: http://download.chainfire.eu/382/Sup...erSU-v1.93.zip, it should do the trick.

By the way wrong section...
23rd February 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #4  
shizkoff777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag elizabethton
Thanks Meter: 5,536
 
2,534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Yeah wrong place to post your question

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,850
 
26,237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
do not post these threads in the development sections. only if you are developing somwthing does it go here. questions go in q&a, same if you need help. something so basic as this you should have searched for, not a thread posted to original development. bad boy!
23rd February 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

do not post these threads in the development sections. only if you are developing somwthing does it go here. questions go in q&a, same if you need help. something so basic as this you should have searched for, not a thread posted to original development. bad boy!

Sorry I'm not sure why it went here! I was in the q&a section when I clicked new thread. I apologize you can remove this if you would like.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jbrooks58 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,850
 
26,237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrooks58

Sorry I'm not sure why it went here! I was in the q&a section when I clicked new thread. I apologize you can remove this if you would like.

just watch where you post in the future. youll be alright

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank