5,594,564 Members 32,864 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I show Busybox installed in both bin and xbin. Is this correct?

Tip us?
 
Hand76
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 707
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Long Island N.Y.
Default I show Busybox installed in both bin and xbin. Is this correct?

Should I (could I) uninstall my bin one?
Google Nexus 5 Oct 2013 - Present
HTC Droid Incredible April 2010 - Oct 2013
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2225
Posts: 7,300
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Don't mess with them.
 
Hand76
Old
(Last edited by Hand76; 12th December 2013 at 01:22 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 707
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Long Island N.Y.
It's correct then? I guess the bin is symlinked to xbin. Just don't remember seeing that before.
Google Nexus 5 Oct 2013 - Present
HTC Droid Incredible April 2010 - Oct 2013
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes