LG G4 Note Leaks

The post LG G4 Note Leaks appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Compact Volume Panel for CM12

The post Compact Volume Panel for CM12 appeared first on xda-developers. … more

HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more

OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup

The post OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Caf

12th August 2014, 02:08 AM   |  #1  
darkfire2040's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
How do I tell of I'm on a caf ROM?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
12th August 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,381
 
12,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
If you're on cm you're on caf. Most other roms aren't

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
12th August 2014, 02:12 AM   |  #3  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 23,697
 
28,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

If you're on cm you're on caf. Most other roms aren't

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

or cm based roms. i believe that there's a hybrid or two as well.
12th August 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,091
 
27,615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Basically, by reading the thread of the ROM you're using.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk < Yes, I want you to know that I'm using a mobile client
12th August 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #5  
Elluel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,148
 
5,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Basically, by reading the thread of the ROM you're using.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk < Yes, I want you to know that I'm using a mobile client

Quite a few ROMs that say AOSP but have CAF parts in them, such as Carbon.
12th August 2014, 10:05 AM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,091
 
27,615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

Quite a few ROMs that say AOSP but have CAF parts in them, such as Carbon.

ROMs that have some CAF aspects (Sound etc), generally don't say they do - and also use AOSP kernels anyway.

OK I extend my Answer


"Basically, by reading the thread of the ROM you're using. If it is not obvious, ask in the ROM thread - Do not ask in Kernel threads"
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes