Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Caf

OP darkfire2040

12th August 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #1  
darkfire2040's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
How do I tell of I'm on a caf ROM?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
12th August 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,770
 
10,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
If you're on cm you're on caf. Most other roms aren't

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
12th August 2014, 03:12 AM   |  #3  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,400
 
26,728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

If you're on cm you're on caf. Most other roms aren't

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

or cm based roms. i believe that there's a hybrid or two as well.
12th August 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,330
 
24,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Basically, by reading the thread of the ROM you're using.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk < Yes, I want you to know that I'm using a mobile client
12th August 2014, 09:47 AM   |  #5  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere quiet.
Thanks Meter: 2,320
 
3,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Basically, by reading the thread of the ROM you're using.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk < Yes, I want you to know that I'm using a mobile client

Quite a few ROMs that say AOSP but have CAF parts in them, such as Carbon.
12th August 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,330
 
24,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

Quite a few ROMs that say AOSP but have CAF parts in them, such as Carbon.

ROMs that have some CAF aspects (Sound etc), generally don't say they do - and also use AOSP kernels anyway.

OK I extend my Answer


"Basically, by reading the thread of the ROM you're using. If it is not obvious, ask in the ROM thread - Do not ask in Kernel threads"
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes