Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more
Post Reply

[Q] camera lens bubble

OP Zephyr101

17th April 2014, 04:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hey guys. After a while of using my Nexus 5, I noticed that when I take pictures there is this bubble on the screen that also gets on the pictures. I ruled out software due to any camera app that I try had the same bubble so I was just wandering if any of you guys know how to fix this?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140417_100128.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	253.6 KB
ID:	2692097  
17th April 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Just a quick bump
19th April 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Guys?
19th April 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,868
 
26,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
either rma it or take it apart and clean the lens.
19th April 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #5  
vin4yak's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,365
 
4,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
What can we suggest?? You yourself have ruled out the possibility of a software bug.. So, it's obviously hardware related. You could try blowing air near the camera circle or near the headphone jack...

If you have experience in opening up a device, you could try cleaning it yourself or send it in and let google/LG take care of it...
19th April 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Seems like I'll try opening it myself. I've already had 2 RMAs don't really want to have to do a third one.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank