Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] camera lens bubble

OP Zephyr101

17th April 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hey guys. After a while of using my Nexus 5, I noticed that when I take pictures there is this bubble on the screen that also gets on the pictures. I ruled out software due to any camera app that I try had the same bubble so I was just wandering if any of you guys know how to fix this?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140417_100128.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	253.6 KB
ID:	2692097  
17th April 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Just a quick bump
19th April 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Guys?
19th April 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,846
 
27,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
either rma it or take it apart and clean the lens.
19th April 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #5  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,453
 
4,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
What can we suggest?? You yourself have ruled out the possibility of a software bug.. So, it's obviously hardware related. You could try blowing air near the camera circle or near the headphone jack...

If you have experience in opening up a device, you could try cleaning it yourself or send it in and let google/LG take care of it...
19th April 2014, 10:15 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Seems like I'll try opening it myself. I've already had 2 RMAs don't really want to have to do a third one.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes