Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,301 Members 50,253 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Camera restart with Franco Kernel

Tip us?
 
vickyjusme
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2013
Unhappy Camera restart with Franco Kernel

Hi guys,

I am on Paranoid android beta 7 and Franco kernel r51. I am getting restart while i open camera app and also i noticed reboot while opening torch apps. even with camera apps from store i am getting reboots. I tried flashing different kernel and everything is working fine. But seems camera is out of focus
 
vickyjusme
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2013
I fixed the out of focus issue by returning to stock voltage. But still issue is there with Franco kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
simms22
Old
#3  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21141
Posts: 25,433
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyjusme View Post
I fixed the out of focus issue by returning to stock voltage. But still issue is there with Franco kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
use a different kernel
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vickyjusme
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
use a different kernel
Yes i'm doing that but i would really appreciate if there would be a way to get into Franco kernel again. I just feel like e little kid want the one thing that doesnt work Thanks for your time
 
simms22
Old
#5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21141
Posts: 25,433
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyjusme View Post
Yes i'm doing that but i would really appreciate if there would be a way to get into Franco kernel again. I just feel like e little kid want the one thing that doesnt work Thanks for your time
maybe his next update will have it fixed for you, its a possibility
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vickyjusme
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2013
Fixed. I went back to my stock backup.performed factory reset including sd partition. Flashed Franco kernel to check. It worked, so flashed PA and Franco done.how this helps someone. I guess the issue started when I started playing around with kernels.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more