Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Camera restart with Franco Kernel

OP vickyjusme

28th May 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Hi guys,

I am on Paranoid android beta 7 and Franco kernel r51. I am getting restart while i open camera app and also i noticed reboot while opening torch apps. even with camera apps from store i am getting reboots. I tried flashing different kernel and everything is working fine. But seems camera is out of focus
28th May 2014, 02:36 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
I fixed the out of focus issue by returning to stock voltage. But still issue is there with Franco kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #3  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,927
 
27,548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyjusme

I fixed the out of focus issue by returning to stock voltage. But still issue is there with Franco kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

use a different kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

use a different kernel

Yes i'm doing that but i would really appreciate if there would be a way to get into Franco kernel again. I just feel like e little kid want the one thing that doesnt work Thanks for your time
29th May 2014, 04:51 AM   |  #5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,927
 
27,548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyjusme

Yes i'm doing that but i would really appreciate if there would be a way to get into Franco kernel again. I just feel like e little kid want the one thing that doesnt work Thanks for your time

maybe his next update will have it fixed for you, its a possibility
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 03:33 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Fixed. I went back to my stock backup.performed factory reset including sd partition. Flashed Franco kernel to check. It worked, so flashed PA and Franco done.how this helps someone. I guess the issue started when I started playing around with kernels.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes