FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Camera restart with Franco Kernel

162 posts
Thanks Meter: 66
 
By vickyjusme, Senior Member on 28th May 2014, 09:21 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys,

I am on Paranoid android beta 7 and Franco kernel r51. I am getting restart while i open camera app and also i noticed reboot while opening torch apps. even with camera apps from store i am getting reboots. I tried flashing different kernel and everything is working fine. But seems camera is out of focus
 
 
28th May 2014, 01:36 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
I fixed the out of focus issue by returning to stock voltage. But still issue is there with Franco kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 10:00 PM |#3  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,027
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyjusme

I fixed the out of focus issue by returning to stock voltage. But still issue is there with Franco kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

use a different kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2014, 03:49 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

use a different kernel

Yes i'm doing that but i would really appreciate if there would be a way to get into Franco kernel again. I just feel like e little kid want the one thing that doesnt work Thanks for your time
29th May 2014, 03:51 AM |#5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,027
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyjusme

Yes i'm doing that but i would really appreciate if there would be a way to get into Franco kernel again. I just feel like e little kid want the one thing that doesnt work Thanks for your time

maybe his next update will have it fixed for you, its a possibility
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 02:33 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Fixed. I went back to my stock backup.performed factory reset including sd partition. Flashed Franco kernel to check. It worked, so flashed PA and Franco done.how this helps someone. I guess the issue started when I started playing around with kernels.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes