FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Camera restart with Franco Kernel

28th May 2014, 09:21 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Hi guys,

I am on Paranoid android beta 7 and Franco kernel r51. I am getting restart while i open camera app and also i noticed reboot while opening torch apps. even with camera apps from store i am getting reboots. I tried flashing different kernel and everything is working fine. But seems camera is out of focus
 
 
28th May 2014, 01:36 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
I fixed the out of focus issue by returning to stock voltage. But still issue is there with Franco kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 10:00 PM |#3  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 24,277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyjusme

I fixed the out of focus issue by returning to stock voltage. But still issue is there with Franco kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

use a different kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2014, 03:49 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

use a different kernel

Yes i'm doing that but i would really appreciate if there would be a way to get into Franco kernel again. I just feel like e little kid want the one thing that doesnt work Thanks for your time
29th May 2014, 03:51 AM |#5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 24,277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickyjusme

Yes i'm doing that but i would really appreciate if there would be a way to get into Franco kernel again. I just feel like e little kid want the one thing that doesnt work Thanks for your time

maybe his next update will have it fixed for you, its a possibility
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 02:33 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Fixed. I went back to my stock backup.performed factory reset including sd partition. Flashed Franco kernel to check. It worked, so flashed PA and Franco done.how this helps someone. I guess the issue started when I started playing around with kernels.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes