FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

[Q] change default dialer keypad language

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By oshera, Junior Member on 5th February 2014, 09:31 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,
My phone language is english and my contacts names are hebrew.
I really like kitkat default dialer,
but since the dailer letters are english T9 "auto complete" doesnt work for me,
is there a way to change dailer language like in exdialer?
 
 
5th February 2014, 01:45 PM |#2  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
I would suspect if you change the language of the phone that it would automaticallychange the dialer language; I can't confirm this because if I change the language i would never get back . But no you can't just change the language of the stock dialer by itself.
The Following User Says Thank You to mistahseller For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 03:29 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
change dialer language
you can do that by installing xposed and then in xposed download and install "app settings" it allows you to change locale for specific app.
if you are not familiar with xposed it would be better if you read on it a little.
im not using a nexus 5 but this should work for most phones
Last edited by boasd; 25th April 2014 at 03:43 PM.
4th June 2014, 06:55 PM |#4  
ketron's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Have the same problem, but with another language. Locale doesn't work for it.
5th June 2014, 02:00 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm here with the same problem
24th June 2014, 11:03 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boasd

you can do that by installing xposed and then in xposed download and install "app settings" it allows you to change locale for specific app.
if you are not familiar with xposed it would be better if you read on it a little.
im not using a nexus 5 but this should work for most phones

That didn't do the trick :\
Any other ideas?
7th March 2015, 03:18 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Odessa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi! My default phone language is Ukrainian, but dialer En. How can i solve this proble?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes