Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Change DPI for apps/contents/text

OP hihihehe

27th January 2014, 02:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Hi there

I managed to change the dpi to 440 in build.prop and it looks lood for the icon size but the contents like Chrome,etc still showing the default size. I compare it with my old S3 and I would prefer a smaller size. ANy idea?
27th January 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #2  
Jsparta26's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 587
 
1,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hihihehe

Hi there

I managed to change the dpi to 440 in build.prop and it looks lood for the icon size but the contents like Chrome,etc still showing the default size. I compare it with my old S3 and I would prefer a smaller size. ANy idea?

Hello there. Unfortunately I don't know of any app that can do what you are asking about. Somebody please correct me if I'm wrong. Lol
Anyways that function is a common feature on paranoid android. Not sure if they implemented it yet. Wouldn't hurt to go over to their thread and check it out for yourself
27th January 2014, 04:41 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jsparta26

Hello there. Unfortunately I don't know of any app that can do what you are asking about. Somebody please correct me if I'm wrong. Lol
Anyways that function is a common feature on paranoid android. Not sure if they implemented it yet. Wouldn't hurt to go over to their thread and check it out for yourself

so there is no way to makes the text size inside the apps looks smaller/match with the resolution size? changing the dpi only reflects the homescreen icon,etc but not the content inside the apps
27th January 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #4  
Jsparta26's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 587
 
1,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hihihehe

so there is no way to makes the text size inside the apps looks smaller/match with the resolution size? changing the dpi only reflects the homescreen icon,etc but not the content inside the apps

Omg I misunderstood your problem. Yes there's ways to do that. For system text reduction there's an option in display and lights under settings that can do that. I also believe nova launcher is capable of doing that too.
27th January 2014, 05:10 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jsparta26

Omg I misunderstood your problem. Yes there's ways to do that. For system text reduction there's an option in display and lights under settings that can do that. I also believe nova launcher is capable of doing that too.

not really my point. eg. when i go into chrome and view the same page with my S3, they both showing the same text size eventhough the N5 is fullhd and S3 is 720p. can i make it to show more contents compare to S3?
27th January 2014, 06:05 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 414
 
1,071 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Have you tried xposed per app DPI? You will have to be on dalvik since it's not compatible with art.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
27th January 2014, 07:55 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwhyte

Have you tried xposed per app DPI? You will have to be on dalvik since it's not compatible with art.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

No as I would like to get OTA on the spot instead of waiting for it.
28th January 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 414
 
1,071 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Just uninstall xposed when ota shows up

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes