Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,359 Members 40,652 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cant change they keyboard to Swype.

Tip us?
 
UnLucky12
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 266
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Oslo

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Cant change they keyboard to Swype.

Hi. I am trying to change my keyboard to Swype,but it wont let me. When I choose either Swype or Swiftkey, it jumps to the one over it. That means "engelsk USA"
I am on stock, Franco kernel 36 and dalvik.

Have tried re installing, restart device, delete the standard keyboard, but then the keyboard wont show.

What is wrong?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1395484807500.jpg
Views:	270
Size:	106.1 KB
ID:	2643705   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1395484822430.jpg
Views:	221
Size:	97.6 KB
ID:	2643706  
 
Mr hOaX
Old
#2  
Mr hOaX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,056
Posts: 457
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnLucky12 View Post
Hi. I am trying to change my keyboard to Swype,but it wont let me. When I choose either Swype or Swiftkey, it jumps to the one over it. That means "engelsk USA"
I am on stock, Franco kernel 36 and dalvik.

Have tried re installing, restart device, delete the standard keyboard, but then the keyboard wont show.

What is wrong?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Only one keyboard layout should be checked at a time with it's corresponding keyboard!


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
UnLucky12
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 266
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Oslo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr hOaX View Post
Only one keyboard layout should be checked at a time with it's corresponding keyboard!


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
I have thought about that also. But that don't work. Then no keyboard are showing up when I am going to write a message or type something.
 
gee2012
Old
(Last edited by gee2012; 23rd March 2014 at 01:38 PM.)
#4  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,049
Posts: 8,348
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnLucky12 View Post
I have thought about that also. But that don't work. Then no keyboard are showing up when I am going to write a message or type something.
Are you running ART or Dalvik runtime? Just installed Swiftkey and all went fine on Dalvik, it is now my default keyboard. Must be something on your end, followed the correct installation procedure?

-Edit- just installed Swype (paid version which i allready had) too and installation and setting as default keyboard ok. Did you get Swype from Play or somewhere else?
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
UnLucky12
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 266
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Oslo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012 View Post
Are you running ART or Dalvik runtime? Just installed Swiftkey and all went fine on Dalvik, it is now my default keyboard. Must be something on your end, followed the correct installation procedure?

-Edit- just installed Swype (paid version which i allready had) too and installation and setting as default keyboard ok. Did you get Swype from Play or somewhere else?
I can't get past "Choose swiftkey" step on the installation..

Maybe it is something from my end... I am running dalvik. Since ART are not compatible with xposed framework yet. I did get Swype (paid version) from Google play.

Well, seems I need to try to reflash stock rom or something. See if that works..
Doing it in a minute, and will update. Just strange..
 
UnLucky12
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 266
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Oslo

 
DONATE TO ME
Did reflash stock. Works now. Don't know how or what was wrong but.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more