Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Change the volume bar?

28th March 2014, 02:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hello, first time poster.

I'm getting slightly annoyed with the volume bar on my Nexus 5, i've included a picture of the problem in the attachment.

Is there any way at all to change the style and location of this volume bar? I searched for a while but couldn't find anything.

Thanks
dieselbe
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Annoying volume bar.jpg
Views:	988
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	2654551  
28th March 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #2  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,181
 
3,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
I don't think you can.. If it annoys you so much then use a different video player like MX player which has onscreen volume slider in the corner...

-Flowed from an IceCold Hammerhead!
28th March 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag YUL/YYZ
Thanks Meter: 22
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
There's volume panel transparency, panel expansion timing toggle etc features available with Xposed mod like Xuimod, G2 Xposed, Xblast just to name theses
28th March 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag YUL/YYZ
Thanks Meter: 22
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
I use C3C076 gravity box...


Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1396039400733.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	54.9 KB
ID:	2656100  
28th March 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ltdrev

I use C3C076 gravity box...


Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I think that is the complete opposite of what the OP wanted lol
28th March 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,683
 
22,646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biscuitownz

I think that is the complete opposite of what the OP wanted lol

Ha ha. Yeah

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th March 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag YUL/YYZ
Thanks Meter: 22
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by biscuitownz

I think that is the complete opposite of what the OP wanted lol

Just realized it oooops

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank