Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Change the volume bar?

28th March 2014, 02:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hello, first time poster.

I'm getting slightly annoyed with the volume bar on my Nexus 5, i've included a picture of the problem in the attachment.

Is there any way at all to change the style and location of this volume bar? I searched for a while but couldn't find anything.

Thanks
dieselbe
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Annoying volume bar.jpg
Views:	988
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	2654551  
28th March 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #2  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,460
 
4,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I don't think you can.. If it annoys you so much then use a different video player like MX player which has onscreen volume slider in the corner...

-Flowed from an IceCold Hammerhead!
28th March 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag YUL/YYZ
Thanks Meter: 57
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
There's volume panel transparency, panel expansion timing toggle etc features available with Xposed mod like Xuimod, G2 Xposed, Xblast just to name theses
28th March 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag YUL/YYZ
Thanks Meter: 57
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
I use C3C076 gravity box...


Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1396039400733.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	54.9 KB
ID:	2656100  
28th March 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ltdrev

I use C3C076 gravity box...


Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I think that is the complete opposite of what the OP wanted lol
28th March 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,169
 
27,702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biscuitownz

I think that is the complete opposite of what the OP wanted lol

Ha ha. Yeah

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th March 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag YUL/YYZ
Thanks Meter: 57
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by biscuitownz

I think that is the complete opposite of what the OP wanted lol

Just realized it oooops

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes