FORUMS

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

Change the volume bar?

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By dieselbe, Junior Member on 28th March 2014, 02:53 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, first time poster.

I'm getting slightly annoyed with the volume bar on my Nexus 5, i've included a picture of the problem in the attachment.

Is there any way at all to change the style and location of this volume bar? I searched for a while but couldn't find anything.

Thanks
dieselbe
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Annoying volume bar.jpg
Views:	988
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	2654551   Click image for larger version

Name:	Annoying volume bar.jpg
Views:	988
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	2654551  
 
 
28th March 2014, 06:58 AM |#2  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
More
I don't think you can.. If it annoys you so much then use a different video player like MX player which has onscreen volume slider in the corner...

-Flowed from an IceCold Hammerhead!
28th March 2014, 09:35 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag YUL/YYZ
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
There's volume panel transparency, panel expansion timing toggle etc features available with Xposed mod like Xuimod, G2 Xposed, Xblast just to name theses
28th March 2014, 09:44 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag YUL/YYZ
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
I use C3C076 gravity box...


Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1396039400733.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	54.9 KB
ID:	2656100  
28th March 2014, 09:45 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ltdrev

I use C3C076 gravity box...


Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I think that is the complete opposite of what the OP wanted lol
28th March 2014, 09:46 PM |#6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,698
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biscuitownz

I think that is the complete opposite of what the OP wanted lol

Ha ha. Yeah

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th March 2014, 09:54 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag YUL/YYZ
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by biscuitownz

I think that is the complete opposite of what the OP wanted lol

Just realized it oooops
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes