Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Changing LTE frequency bands

12th January 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I'm going to buy a North American Nexus 5 and use it in Europe. As far as I know, the LTE frequency bands are different in America and Europe.

My question is, would it be possible to change the radio (or modem? or whatever it's called there) to make the LTE work in Europe? Or is it hardware locked?
12th January 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #2  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 5,057
 
4,170 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
No, it's hardware.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bands, frequency, lte, modem, radio
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes