CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Chrome language problem

11th April 2014, 11:32 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hello,

i've got a very annoying problem in Chrome on my Nexus 4 (posting this here, as it should be the same for the Nexus 5). I've changed my phone language settings to Spanish a few months ago, but didn't like that Chrome was sending this information to every page, resulting in Spanish google results and so on. So i changed the system language back to English. However, Chrome is still apparently sending the information to display the Spanish version of every page i'm visiting. It's very annoying and it's been months since i've changed it back to English, and it's still doing this.

Any idea how i can fix this?

EDIT - short version: The browser itself is English, but it's requesting the Spanish version of websites - even though system language is set to English.
 
 
15th April 2014, 05:41 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Does nobody have an idea how i can fix this?
15th April 2014, 09:49 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Tiverton, Devon
Thanks Meter: 109
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Clear Chrome's data or factory reset the phone

Sent from my Nexus 5
16th April 2014, 06:46 AM |#4  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,460
 
4,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Clear google chrome data/cache and reconnect your Google account with chrome.. If it's still Spanish then check whether the Google account you have connected has Spanish set in it's settings?!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th April 2014, 10:58 AM |#5  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Southport
Thanks Meter: 193
 
1,411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Uninstall chrome and reinstall chrome beta, while your at it, click on settings and bandwidth you can save 33%through compression etc. I'm lucky to be on 3 UK but those who are not it's a good saving

From my mobile telephony device.
16th April 2014, 03:03 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Thanks, deleting the data actually worked!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes