Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 53,723 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Chrome language problem

Tip us?
 
jb91
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 86
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default [Q] Chrome language problem

Hello,

i've got a very annoying problem in Chrome on my Nexus 4 (posting this here, as it should be the same for the Nexus 5). I've changed my phone language settings to Spanish a few months ago, but didn't like that Chrome was sending this information to every page, resulting in Spanish google results and so on. So i changed the system language back to English. However, Chrome is still apparently sending the information to display the Spanish version of every page i'm visiting. It's very annoying and it's been months since i've changed it back to English, and it's still doing this.

Any idea how i can fix this?

EDIT - short version: The browser itself is English, but it's requesting the Spanish version of websites - even though system language is set to English.
 
jb91
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 86
Join Date: Nov 2012
Does nobody have an idea how i can fix this?
 
pepdavies
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 251
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Cullompton
Clear Chrome's data or factory reset the phone

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
vin4yak
Old
#4  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,179
Posts: 3,704
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Clear google chrome data/cache and reconnect your Google account with chrome.. If it's still Spanish then check whether the Google account you have connected has Spanish set in it's settings?!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
howard bamber
Old
#5  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 1,271
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Southport
Uninstall chrome and reinstall chrome beta, while your at it, click on settings and bandwidth you can save 33%through compression etc. I'm lucky to be on 3 UK but those who are not it's a good saving

From my mobile telephony device.
 
jb91
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 86
Join Date: Nov 2012
Thanks, deleting the data actually worked!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more

MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more

Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more

Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more