Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Clone all data to another NEXUS 5

OP DTFuser

2nd July 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by meangreenie

you can run custom recovery without installing, or just install the original recovery afterwards

twrp caught me out when I thought backing up data would backup the whole user data partition, but it missed out the sdcard and obb sections.. which annoyed me, guess I shouldn't of presumed..doh

What is obb section?
2nd July 2014, 12:38 PM   |  #12  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,800
 
24,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTFuser

What is obb section?

Its on the sdcard. Some games use obb files
18th July 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
119
On my new phone I will put up to date TWRP which differs from one on my old phone, which is 2.6.3.4. The image which I plan to flash has boot and recovery partition included. Would that be a problem because of different version of TWRP on my two phones?
19th July 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #14  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Southport
Thanks Meter: 184
 
1,308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
EFS is easy to set with TWR. Even if the original has it you can decide not to copy it on the other. As a rule Twr don't copy EFS and I've had to set it just to copy that when I've wanted it for back up

#64268gkyJL#8653%dhjGUKVS357.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes