Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,436 Members 45,035 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

A bulge/bump on the back cover

Tip us?
 
Gnivol
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default A bulge/bump on the back cover

Hi guys,
I got my nexus 5 a while ago and notice theres a bulge on the back cover right under the camera, i emailed google and got a replacement but it has the same bulge.
Will it cause any issue? The bulge is on top of the vibration motor.
I googled it and found some others having the same issue but nothing else about it.
Attaching the picture of it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1403542495217.jpg
Views:	209
Size:	104.1 KB
ID:	2813738  
 
simms22
Old
#2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 20642
Posts: 24,863
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
since you googled about it and found others but nothing else about it.. tell me, is it really an "issue"? i did check mine regardless, and dont have a bulge.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
Henrock11
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 148
Join Date: Jul 2010
Isn't there a clip there? Push down on it and it might click into place. Maybe it just wasn't installed correctly from factory.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
aaronrw
Old
#5  
aaronrw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 244
Posts: 800
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: A TOWN!
I have a bulge.... Lmao had to sorry.

Not on my n5

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Check out Droid Void
 
Gnivol
Old
(Last edited by Gnivol; 24th June 2014 at 04:21 AM.)
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jul 2012
hmm... so its a rare case... and i have 2 of them...
I too think its a plastic defect, when i shine it on the light, it looks like a patch on the cover.
but its right on top of the vibration motor, so i wonder if anyone know will that cause an issue or not

edit: lol.. just did some test, the vibration motor is loose.... another RMA..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes