Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Controlling Animations Q

OP dhalham

24th August 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Does anyone know how I can control the speed of all the seperate animations in android instead of using the developer option settings? Maybe a root app?
24th August 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Bump
26th August 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
??
26th August 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,146
 
11,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
What animations are you trying to control? Boot?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
26th August 2014, 10:54 AM   |  #5  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,921
 
5,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
I think he is talking about:
- window animation scale
- transition animation scale
- animator duration scale

BUT I don't understand why he wants to use another tool
27th August 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I am talking about window's animation. Let's be more specific.
How do I get the CM11 feature that uses a slider to control animation speed instead of choosing what they give you on other roms?
27th August 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #7  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a daydream
Thanks Meter: 2,943
 
4,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhalham

I am talking about window's animation. Let's be more specific.
How do I get the CM11 feature that uses a slider to control animation speed instead of choosing what they give you on other roms?

By building from source after cherry-picking it.
27th August 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I'm no developer
27th August 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #9  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a daydream
Thanks Meter: 2,943
 
4,727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhalham

I'm no developer

Then you'll either have to switch ROMs, request it to be added to your preferred ROM (request an Xposed module if you're on Stock) or learn how and do it yourself.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes