LG G4 Note Leaks

The post LG G4 Note Leaks appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Compact Volume Panel for CM12

The post Compact Volume Panel for CM12 appeared first on xda-developers. … more

HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more

OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup

The post OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] CPU undervolt without root, franco kernel

3rd April 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi

Does anyone know if it is possible to set undervolt (and max frequency) with franco kernel and stock rom, without root?

By using init.d or something?

If possible could someone point me in the right direction?

I'm asking because i need to use some apps, that require that the phone is not rooted, and the only thing i use root for is setting CPU undervolt.

Thanks
3rd April 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #2  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,307
 
7,114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Eh? You mean you've unrooted your phone since flashing?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
3rd April 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #3  
Dakura's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Samsun
Thanks Meter: 49
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Nope, you can't mess with cpu voltage without root, that's absolutely not possible, if it was, it would be catasthrophic for service centers
3rd April 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 23,697
 
28,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
no, you need root to use the apps to set voltages, you can not change those files without root access.
3rd April 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
What about rooting, permanently set the cpu voltage settings and then unroot?
3rd April 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #6  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 23,697
 
28,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by --__--

What about rooting, permanently set the cpu voltage settings and then unroot?

still wont work
3rd April 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #7  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,093
 
27,615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by --__--

What about rooting, permanently set the cpu voltage settings and then unroot?

The voltages settings revert to stock on reboot and need to be re-applied at each boot.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 01:33 AM   |  #8  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Big scary planet destroying space station.
Thanks Meter: 6,229
 
16,094 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Delete the apps that require being unrooted ....whatever they may be.

Sent from my N5, N7, Moto X, G Tab 3 or S2.....
4th April 2014, 04:36 AM   |  #9  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC by way of BK
Thanks Meter: 319
 
2,032 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by --__--

Hi

Does anyone know if it is possible to set undervolt (and max frequency) with franco kernel and stock rom, without root?

By using init.d or something?

If possible could someone point me in the right direction?

I'm asking because i need to use some apps, that require that the phone is not rooted, and the only thing i use root for is setting CPU undervolt.

Thanks

Cool username.

sent from my neXus 5

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes