ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Crash when charging

OP Erelde

23rd August 2014, 12:38 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
i can't find the right key words if this problem has happened before (which I'm sure it has)
23rd August 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #12  
Kortxero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 622
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erelde

Well, I successfully reflashed 4.4.4, I have not encountered that annoying bug since.

But, I have one driver related issue, windows insists on installing only the ADB drivers when I plug my N5 in MTP mode (USB debbuging deactivated).
And even after it doesn't detect it when I try to send instructions (works fine though in bootloader mode)...
And the os doesn't see the N5 neither as a MTP devices nor a USB storage device. But I can it in the peripherals list.

Just out of curiosity, does your Nexus display the right amount of storage for your internal SD card (in the settings menu)?
23rd August 2014, 01:42 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kortxero

Just out of curiosity, does your Nexus display the right amount of storage for your internal SD card (in the settings menu)?

Are you thinking of the bug making some 32Go models appear as 16Go ? As I have the 16Go models, I don't think it could affect me :/

Nope, it's right amount of storage displayed, 12,55Go free, 1Go of apps, 1Go of audio files etc
23rd August 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #14  
Kortxero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 622
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erelde

Are you thinking of the bug making some 32Go models appear as 16Go ? As I have the 16Go models, I don't think it could affect me :/

Nope, it's right amount of storage displayed, 12,55Go free, 1Go of apps, 1Go of audio files etc

Yep, that's what I meant Have you tried installing the Universal Driver?
The Following User Says Thank You to Kortxero For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kortxero

Yep, that's what I meant Have you tried installing the Universal Driver?

That's what I had installed months ago ^^
I had it laying around my folder dedicated to Android stuffz (that's the name of the folder yes), I forgot about that...

And now all seems to be working fine again ! Thank you
I don't think I would have remembered it

And thank you to all who helped me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes