Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CRT Fade instead of TV

OP Jason_Nguyen

23rd May 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
How can I get a fade for screen off and on animations without xposed on stock?
23rd May 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 5
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason_Nguyen

How can I get a fade for screen off and on animations without xposed on stock?

I may be completely wrong, but I don't think you can get that on stock. Take a look at developer options and see if you can change something there. I've never used xposed but I've seen the option to change screen off animations on custom roms. There may be an app that does this, but you'd probably need root.
23rd May 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Well I'd imagine there's a way to modify a file to do it on stock.
23rd May 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 5
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason_Nguyen

Well I'd imagine there's a way to modify a file to do it on stock.

If you were able to modify said file, I think you'd still need the screen fade animation (whatever file that may be) to be able to see it in effect. I'm no expert though.
23rd May 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #5  
CdTDroiD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 3,580
 
3,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Pretty sure if you turn animations off in developer options it'll stop it. Havent checked.
23rd May 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,279
 
3,178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason_Nguyen

How can I get a fade for screen off and on animations without xposed on stock?

Need Xposed + GravityBox or a custom rom.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes