Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

CRT Fade instead of TV

22nd May 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
How can I get a fade for screen off and on animations without xposed on stock?
23rd May 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 5
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason_Nguyen

How can I get a fade for screen off and on animations without xposed on stock?

I may be completely wrong, but I don't think you can get that on stock. Take a look at developer options and see if you can change something there. I've never used xposed but I've seen the option to change screen off animations on custom roms. There may be an app that does this, but you'd probably need root.
23rd May 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Well I'd imagine there's a way to modify a file to do it on stock.
23rd May 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 5
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason_Nguyen

Well I'd imagine there's a way to modify a file to do it on stock.

If you were able to modify said file, I think you'd still need the screen fade animation (whatever file that may be) to be able to see it in effect. I'm no expert though.
23rd May 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #5  
CdTDroiD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 3,580
 
3,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Pretty sure if you turn animations off in developer options it'll stop it. Havent checked.
23rd May 2014, 01:16 AM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
3,263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason_Nguyen

How can I get a fade for screen off and on animations without xposed on stock?

Need Xposed + GravityBox or a custom rom.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes