Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Data issues

OP _Infamous_

5th February 2014, 01:33 AM   |  #1  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carson city
Thanks Meter: 511
 
1,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Has any one tried this build prop to fix data issues on n5 I'm having all this issues on my phone but wanted to see what you guys think first.
Here is link
http:/ianmarmour.com/2014/02/02/google-nexus-5-fixing-modemcellular-issues-on-34g-networks/

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #2  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 199
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
What are these data issues you speak of? Flash the latest radio that should help with any problems.

Sent from The Deathstar
5th February 2014, 03:12 AM   |  #3  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carson city
Thanks Meter: 511
 
1,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

What are these data issues you speak of? Flash the latest radio that should help with any problems.

Sent from The Deathstar

Switching between towers and taking forever to pick up to get a signal where Is the latest radio

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #4  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 199
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I am not saying this will fix it but it might.

http://goo.im/devs/bigxie/hammerhead...T49E_RADIO.zip

Here are the flashable modems also: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2514095
5th February 2014, 05:02 AM   |  #5  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 285
 
2,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Hmm it is just a couple build.prop edits. I'll see.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to MrObvious For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #6  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carson city
Thanks Meter: 511
 
1,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
What I notices that, whenever the phone picks up LTE network, the signal strength bar resets to 0 then back to full. This is also when phone calls get dropped. Have repeated the Scenario several times and proved that is the cause of my call drops. So I think it is most likely a software issue.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 117
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Infamous_

Has any one tried this build prop to fix data issues on n5 I'm having all this issues on my phone but wanted to see what you guys think first.
Here is link
http:/ianmarmour.com/2014/02/02/google-nexus-5-fixing-modemcellular-issues-on-34g-networks/

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I've been running this edit for a few days now, and have noticed there is a faster connection from 3G to HSPA in my office, which is a plus for me. Can't speak to any other benefits the edit may bring, but I can vouch for the edit making the N5 even better.
5th February 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #8  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 199
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Infamous_

What I notices that, whenever the phone picks up LTE network, the signal strength bar resets to 0 then back to full. This is also when phone calls get dropped. Have repeated the Scenario several times and proved that is the cause of my call drops. So I think it is most likely a software issue.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Well when you make a call it does not use LTE
5th February 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #9  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carson city
Thanks Meter: 511
 
1,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

Well when you make a call it does not use LTE

I'm not taking about making calls the n5 gas issues when switching between towers I will lose signal for a while and cant receive or call any text. Its not the network because on my lg g2 the signal is way better and I gave searched the internet and there's tons of people having the same issues as I am having.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #10  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carson city
Thanks Meter: 511
 
1,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
And when on WiFi I have no bars at all

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes