FORUMS

Is the LG G4’s Camera Really DSLR-worthy?

After months of anticipation, the LG G4 was finally unveiled today, showing off an … more

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Data issues

5th February 2014, 12:33 AM |#1  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carson city
Thanks Meter: 531
 
Donate to Me
More
Has any one tried this build prop to fix data issues on n5 I'm having all this issues on my phone but wanted to see what you guys think first.
Here is link
http:/ianmarmour.com/2014/02/02/google-nexus-5-fixing-modemcellular-issues-on-34g-networks/

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
5th February 2014, 02:09 AM |#2  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
What are these data issues you speak of? Flash the latest radio that should help with any problems.

Sent from The Deathstar
5th February 2014, 02:12 AM |#3  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carson city
Thanks Meter: 531
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

What are these data issues you speak of? Flash the latest radio that should help with any problems.

Sent from The Deathstar

Switching between towers and taking forever to pick up to get a signal where Is the latest radio

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 03:32 AM |#4  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
I am not saying this will fix it but it might.

http://goo.im/devs/bigxie/hammerhead...T49E_RADIO.zip

Here are the flashable modems also: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2514095
5th February 2014, 04:02 AM |#5  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 309
 
More
Hmm it is just a couple build.prop edits. I'll see.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to MrObvious For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 03:36 PM |#6  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carson city
Thanks Meter: 531
 
Donate to Me
More
What I notices that, whenever the phone picks up LTE network, the signal strength bar resets to 0 then back to full. This is also when phone calls get dropped. Have repeated the Scenario several times and proved that is the cause of my call drops. So I think it is most likely a software issue.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 04:42 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Infamous_

Has any one tried this build prop to fix data issues on n5 I'm having all this issues on my phone but wanted to see what you guys think first.
Here is link
http:/ianmarmour.com/2014/02/02/google-nexus-5-fixing-modemcellular-issues-on-34g-networks/

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I've been running this edit for a few days now, and have noticed there is a faster connection from 3G to HSPA in my office, which is a plus for me. Can't speak to any other benefits the edit may bring, but I can vouch for the edit making the N5 even better.
5th February 2014, 05:00 PM |#8  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Infamous_

What I notices that, whenever the phone picks up LTE network, the signal strength bar resets to 0 then back to full. This is also when phone calls get dropped. Have repeated the Scenario several times and proved that is the cause of my call drops. So I think it is most likely a software issue.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Well when you make a call it does not use LTE
5th February 2014, 05:12 PM |#9  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carson city
Thanks Meter: 531
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

Well when you make a call it does not use LTE

I'm not taking about making calls the n5 gas issues when switching between towers I will lose signal for a while and cant receive or call any text. Its not the network because on my lg g2 the signal is way better and I gave searched the internet and there's tons of people having the same issues as I am having.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 05:13 PM |#10  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carson city
Thanks Meter: 531
 
Donate to Me
More
And when on WiFi I have no bars at all

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank