Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] No data /roms

OP rootnewb.net

23rd January 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Whenever I use a custom rom on my n5 I don't get any data just loaded psx. I've also tried dirty unicorns and just couldn't get lte.. Using sprints network... Roms run fine on my n10..
23rd January 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,836
 
25,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Various threads about getting ROMs to work on Sprint / Which ROMs work on sprint. did you use the search function? Try here and in general
23rd January 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #3  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC by way of BK
Thanks Meter: 315
 
2,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootnewb.net

Whenever I use a custom rom on my n5 I don't get any data just loaded psx. I've also tried dirty unicorns and just couldn't get lte.. Using sprints network... Roms run fine on my n10..

Did you remember to set the APN? Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390475819153.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	81.9 KB
ID:	2534057Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390475852530.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	77.2 KB
ID:	2534058Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390475889130.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	92.8 KB
ID:	2534059Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390475924330.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	91.8 KB
ID:	2534060Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390475960661.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	2534061

A quick Google search led me to this. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2541924 That might be your issue if your APN is set correctly.

sent from my neXus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to OuncE718 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
can't get to APN no option there
For some reason I don't have the same list oClick image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-23-06-31-08.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	115.6 KB
ID:	2534082f options...
23rd January 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #5  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC by way of BK
Thanks Meter: 315
 
2,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootnewb.net

For some reason I don't have the same list oAttachment 2534082f options...

I can't see the pic that you sent but I think you're talking about the APN option. Its OK if you don't have the same list. You can always create them whenever you need them.

I don't have Sprint service on my Nexus 5 but it looks like you will have to flash the file from the first link I sent you. Everyone else with Sprint seem to be doing the same and its working for them. Please read it thoroughly so you don't mess up your phone.

DISCLAIMER: I am not responsible for any damage caused on your phone. I'm just a guy trying to help someone waving an SOS flag. Please don't drown and blame me.

sent from my neXus 5
23rd January 2014, 12:54 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
No prob
Quote:
Originally Posted by OuncE718

I can't see the pic that you sent but I think you're talking about the APN option. Its OK if you don't have the same list. You can always create them whenever you need them.

I don't have Sprint service on my Nexus 5 but it looks like you will have to flash the file from the first link I sent you. Everyone else with Sprint seem to be doing the same and its working for them. Please read it thoroughly so you don't mess up your phone.

DISCLAIMER: I am not responsible for any damage caused on your phone. I'm just a guy trying to help someone waving an SOS flag. Please don't drown and blame me.

sent from my neXus 5

That won't happen lol thanks I tried searching but I keep running into just nexus 5 lte issues that weren't rom related lol.. Thanks
23rd January 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #7  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC by way of BK
Thanks Meter: 315
 
2,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootnewb.net

That won't happen lol thanks I tried searching but I keep running into just nexus 5 lte issues that weren't rom related lol.. Thanks

Another thing you can do is read the OP (Original Post) of whatever ROM you want to download and see if the OP stated if the ROM works with Sprint or not. If the OP does not state if the ROM is capable then just ask in the forum and someone will confirm it for you.

Good luck and thanks for not drowning. Lol

sent from my neXus 5

The Following User Says Thank You to OuncE718 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes