Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19bn back in February, they took the tech … more

Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

date & time settings opens during a call

OP tizaktizak

29th January 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
am i the only one that ends a call with the "date and time settings" screen open?

apparently, the notification's screen opens during the call (with my cheek or somehow) and the clock on the top left side get touched which opens the "date and time settings" screen...very annoying !
29th January 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Turin
Thanks Meter: 10
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tizaktizak

am i the only one that ends a call with the "date and time settings" screen open?

apparently, the notification's screen opens during the call (with my cheek or somehow) and the clock on the top left side get touched which opens the "date and time settings" screen...very annoying !

No, you're not the only one!!

I use a flip cover and i close it during a call, i think the proximity sensor is so sensible..
Anyway, are you rooted or stock? Because with the stock rom appened too much, with custom rom a little bit less..
3rd February 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
I'm using the stock rom...not rooted. Is there some kind of a fix but changing rom?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
3rd February 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 50
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tizaktizak

I'm using the stock rom...not rooted. Is there some kind of a fix but changing rom?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

If you are having this problem and youre not rooted you can simply press the power button once you accept the call. You wouldnt face the problem then.
3rd February 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbriganza

If you are having this problem and youre not rooted you can simply press the power button once you accept the call. You wouldnt face the problem then.

i believe that a smart phone should be smart on its own ...i'm not supposed to help it be smart

it has a sensor that should work properly.

and if i had root?
3rd February 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 50
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tizaktizak

i believe that a smart phone should be smart on its own ...i'm not supposed to help it be smart

it has a sensor that should work properly.

and if i had root?

You had a problem. I gave you a simple solution. Its upto you to do what you want. If you had root you could recalibrate your sensor.
6th February 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbriganza

You had a problem. I gave you a simple solution. Its upto you to do what you want. If you had root you could recalibrate your sensor.

don't get me wrong, i really appreciate your help
8th February 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbriganza

You had a problem. I gave you a simple solution. Its upto you to do what you want. If you had root you could recalibrate your sensor.

I also have the same issue. Rooted using cm 11. How does one recalibrate the sensor?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th February 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Any solution for this problem?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
2nd April 2014, 05:04 AM   |  #10  
raviraaj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Bump
Bump! Same problem here

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes