Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

date & time settings opens during a call

29th January 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
am i the only one that ends a call with the "date and time settings" screen open?

apparently, the notification's screen opens during the call (with my cheek or somehow) and the clock on the top left side get touched which opens the "date and time settings" screen...very annoying !
29th January 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Turin
Thanks Meter: 9
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tizaktizak

am i the only one that ends a call with the "date and time settings" screen open?

apparently, the notification's screen opens during the call (with my cheek or somehow) and the clock on the top left side get touched which opens the "date and time settings" screen...very annoying !

No, you're not the only one!!

I use a flip cover and i close it during a call, i think the proximity sensor is so sensible..
Anyway, are you rooted or stock? Because with the stock rom appened too much, with custom rom a little bit less..
3rd February 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
I'm using the stock rom...not rooted. Is there some kind of a fix but changing rom?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
3rd February 2014, 12:01 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 50
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tizaktizak

I'm using the stock rom...not rooted. Is there some kind of a fix but changing rom?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

If you are having this problem and youre not rooted you can simply press the power button once you accept the call. You wouldnt face the problem then.
3rd February 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbriganza

If you are having this problem and youre not rooted you can simply press the power button once you accept the call. You wouldnt face the problem then.

i believe that a smart phone should be smart on its own ...i'm not supposed to help it be smart

it has a sensor that should work properly.

and if i had root?
3rd February 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 50
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tizaktizak

i believe that a smart phone should be smart on its own ...i'm not supposed to help it be smart

it has a sensor that should work properly.

and if i had root?

You had a problem. I gave you a simple solution. Its upto you to do what you want. If you had root you could recalibrate your sensor.
6th February 2014, 10:14 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbriganza

You had a problem. I gave you a simple solution. Its upto you to do what you want. If you had root you could recalibrate your sensor.

don't get me wrong, i really appreciate your help
8th February 2014, 02:26 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbriganza

You had a problem. I gave you a simple solution. Its upto you to do what you want. If you had root you could recalibrate your sensor.

I also have the same issue. Rooted using cm 11. How does one recalibrate the sensor?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th February 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Any solution for this problem?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
2nd April 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #10  
raviraaj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Bump
Bump! Same problem here

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank