FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Decompiling SystemUI,apk

399 posts
Thanks Meter: 112
 
By Ajaykumar21066, Senior Member on 21st February 2014, 09:17 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is it possible to decompile systemUI.apk from a custom ROM

I am getting errors

But i works fine when a decompile SystemUI.apk from a stock ROM
 
 
21st February 2014, 10:45 AM |#2  
Pain-N-Panic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Droid
Thanks Meter: 300
 
More
Yes it's possible. What decompiling tool are you using? I use apk multi-tool. In order to decompile system apk's, apk multi-tool has to have the framework-res apk from that rom installed as it is a dependency in order to decompile. For apk multi-tool this is achieved through the setup.bat script.
The Following User Says Thank You to Pain-N-Panic For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Pain-N-Panic Ad-Free
21st February 2014, 11:04 AM |#3  
Ajaykumar21066's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PUNE
Thanks Meter: 112
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pain-N-Panic

Yes it's possible. What decompiling tool are you using? I use apk multi-tool. In order to decompile system apk's, apk multi-tool has to have the framework-res apk from that rom installed as it is a dependency in order to decompile. For apk multi-tool this is achieved through the setup.bat script.

Can you show me to the link
21st February 2014, 11:10 AM |#4  
Ajaykumar21066's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PUNE
Thanks Meter: 112
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajaykumar21066

Can you show me to the link

i got the link , it says

5. It's not a themed apk (if it is, expect .9 png errors, use as close to stock as possible)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes