5,605,519 Members 46,244 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Default keyboard double-space period not working

Tip us?
 
td32
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Default keyboard double-space period not working

I' having this issue with Default keyboard double-space period feature not working. I cleaned the cache and data of Google keyboard and enabled and disabled it many times but no luck. I have 2 input languages and even if i set only one it does the same.
Anyone else with this issue? Any idea how to deal with this
Thanks
 
FourPointedFreak
Old
#2  
FourPointedFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 294
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Tampa
Quote:
Originally Posted by td32 View Post
I' having this issue with Default keyboard double-space period feature not working. I cleaned the cache and data of Google keyboard and enabled and disabled it many times but no luck. I have 2 input languages and even if i set only one it does the same.
Anyone else with this issue? Any idea how to deal with this
Thanks
I know it's not much help, but I have English and Russian input language along with voice typing and mine works fine. Have you tried installing a new keyboard, enabling that, then removing it to go back to stock. Tricking the phone.
Device: LG Nexus 5 (D820) on AT&T's LTE
ROM: Cyanogenmod 11
-Thanks Are Appreciated-

The Following User Says Thank You to FourPointedFreak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
td32
Old
(Last edited by td32; 4th December 2013 at 04:43 PM.) Reason: meant not bying it
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by FourPointedFreak View Post
I know it's not much help, but I have English and Russian input language along with voice typing and mine works fine. Have you tried installing a new keyboard, enabling that, then removing it to go back to stock. Tricking the phone.
Ye no luck with that too. It works on swiftkey though, but i'm not going to buy it.
Any other idea?
 
FourPointedFreak
Old
#4  
FourPointedFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 294
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Tampa
Quote:
Originally Posted by td32 View Post
Ye no luck with that too. It works on swiftkey though, but i'm going to buy it.
Any other idea?
Are you unlocked or rooted?

If so, you uninstall the system apk for the google keyboard and reinstall it. If you go that route, copy that apk so you can install it again.
Device: LG Nexus 5 (D820) on AT&T's LTE
ROM: Cyanogenmod 11
-Thanks Are Appreciated-

 
td32
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by FourPointedFreak View Post
Are you unlocked or rooted?

If so, you uninstall the system apk for the google keyboard and reinstall it. If you go that route, copy that apk so you can install it again.
both unlocked and rooted.
That's a system app and it won't let me uninstall it, only disable.
 
FourPointedFreak
Old
#6  
FourPointedFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 294
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Tampa
Quote:
Originally Posted by td32 View Post
both unlocked and rooted.
That's a system app and it won't let me uninstall it, only disable.
You have to use any kind of root browser or something like Titanium Backup to do so.
Device: LG Nexus 5 (D820) on AT&T's LTE
ROM: Cyanogenmod 11
-Thanks Are Appreciated-

The Following User Says Thank You to FourPointedFreak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
td32
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by FourPointedFreak View Post
You have to use any kind of root browser or something like Titanium Backup to do so.
Ye no luck even with uninstalling and reinstalling.
 
FourPointedFreak
Old
#8  
FourPointedFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 294
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Tampa
Quote:
Originally Posted by td32 View Post
Ye no luck even with uninstalling and reinstalling.
That's bizarre - I'd say stick to something that works then like SwiftKey.
Device: LG Nexus 5 (D820) on AT&T's LTE
ROM: Cyanogenmod 11
-Thanks Are Appreciated-


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...