Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] deleted system OS and cannot install anything with adb or fastboot..I need help!?

OP psantos1091

16th February 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Unable to mount ./system, /cache, storage etc...thats what it says when I try to install anything with the adb sideload & with a big red "failed" sign at the top. Any help?!?!
16th February 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 58
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psantos1091

Unable to mount ./system, /cache, storage etc...thats what it says when I try to install anything with the adb sideload & with a big red "failed" sign at the top. Any help?!?!

That must be the stock recovery u are talking about....u need to go to the bootloader to flash the stock files....just hit flashall.bat in the google stock files
Last edited by varuntis1993; 16th February 2014 at 11:10 PM.
16th February 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,896
 
11,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by psantos1091

Unable to mount ./system, /cache, storage etc...thats what it says when I try to install anything with the adb sideload & with a big red "failed" sign at the top. Any help?!?!

This ^^^ Try the flash-all.bat file from the factory image in fastboot

Sent from my Nexus 5
17th February 2014, 03:14 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Yea.. It worked. Flashed the factory images and went back to my old setup.. Thnx
17th February 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,896
 
11,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by psantos1091

Yea.. It worked. Flashed the factory images and went back to my old setup.. Thnx

Good to hear it's working again

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, bricked, error, fastboot, hammerhead
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes