Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,778 Members 38,358 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] deleted system OS and cannot install anything with adb or fastboot..I need help!?

Tip us?
 
psantos1091
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: San Jose

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] deleted system OS and cannot install anything with adb or fastboot..I need help!?

Unable to mount ./system, /cache, storage etc...thats what it says when I try to install anything with the adb sideload & with a big red "failed" sign at the top. Any help?!?!
 
varuntis1993
Old
(Last edited by varuntis1993; 16th February 2014 at 10:10 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 306
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by psantos1091 View Post
Unable to mount ./system, /cache, storage etc...thats what it says when I try to install anything with the adb sideload & with a big red "failed" sign at the top. Any help?!?!
That must be the stock recovery u are talking about....u need to go to the bootloader to flash the stock files....just hit flashall.bat in the google stock files
 
jd1639
Old
#3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,211
Posts: 9,526
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by psantos1091 View Post
Unable to mount ./system, /cache, storage etc...thats what it says when I try to install anything with the adb sideload & with a big red "failed" sign at the top. Any help?!?!
This ^^^ Try the flash-all.bat file from the factory image in fastboot

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
psantos1091
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: San Jose

 
DONATE TO ME
Yea.. It worked. Flashed the factory images and went back to my old setup.. Thnx
 
jd1639
Old
#5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,211
Posts: 9,526
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by psantos1091 View Post
Yea.. It worked. Flashed the factory images and went back to my old setup.. Thnx
Good to hear it's working again

Sent from my Nexus 5
Tags
adb, bricked, error, fastboot, hammerhead
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes