FORUMS

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Develeper options to off

4th June 2014, 05:53 PM |#1  
Pezmet's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
How can I hide the developer from options after i swich to art runtime.

Setting it to off does not hide it.

Thanks.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
4th June 2014, 06:02 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Tiverton, Devon
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pezmet

How can I hide the developer from options after i swich to art runtime.

Setting it to off does not hide it.

Thanks.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

For what purpose?
4th June 2014, 06:05 PM |#3  
Pezmet's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Cosmetic purpuses.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th June 2014, 06:07 PM |#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,999
 
More
Factory reset will do it.

There's probably a line you could mod in a database somewhere

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
4th June 2014, 06:09 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Tiverton, Devon
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
I've googled for you as you seem unable. It looks like you simply go to Settings, Apps, All Apps. Find the Settings app and clear data. Bingo
The Following User Says Thank You to pepdavies For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 06:13 PM |#6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,999
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepdavies

I've googled for you as you seem unable. It looks like you simply go to Settings, Apps, All Apps. Find the Settings app and clear data. Bingo

Could also use sqlite commands to echo a 0 to development_settings_enabled in data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db

It's harder though

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
4th June 2014, 08:48 PM |#7  
Pezmet's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepdavies

I've googled for you as you seem unable. It looks like you simply go to Settings, Apps, All Apps. Find the Settings app and clear data. Bingo

Yep that worked. Thanks for the search.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th June 2014, 04:41 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Richmond, VA
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepdavies

I've googled for you as you seem unable. It looks like you simply go to Settings, Apps, All Apps. Find the Settings app and clear data. Bingo

and to think you did that for someone with "senior member" beside their name
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank