FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Digitizer broken, how to make backup?

1,367 posts
Thanks Meter: 68
 
By ArtieQ, Senior Member on 17th August 2014, 01:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I dropped my N5 for the 100th time yesterday, and the digitizer and screen went bananas. Lines all over the screen and it does not respond to touches. So now I wonder how I can make a complete backup of all the stuff on it, so I don't have to hazzle with it manually when getting my new N5 in a few days.
 
 
17th August 2014, 01:57 PM |#2  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,653
 
More
USB mouse

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th August 2014, 01:59 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

USB mouse

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

I can't see jack **** on the screen, it's black and got colored lines on it. Isn't it possible to do something via AirDroid?
17th August 2014, 02:01 PM |#4  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,653
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtieQ

I can't see jack **** on the screen, it's black and got colored lines on it. Isn't it possible to do something via AirDroid?

Ah you weren't clear that the screen couldn't be watched.

Any apps that are not installed cannot be configured.

Are you rooted / custom recovery?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th August 2014, 02:05 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Ah you weren't clear that the screen couldn't be watched.

Any apps that are not installed cannot be configured.

Are you rooted / custom recovery?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Yes I'm rooted and got TWRP
17th August 2014, 02:06 PM |#6  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,653
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtieQ

Yes I'm rooted and got TWRP

adb pull then. See my adb and fastboot thread via my signature in sticky roll-up

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th August 2014, 02:07 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

adb pull then. See my adb and fastboot thread via my signature in sticky roll-up

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Thanks bro, will do!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes