CM12 Nightlies Hit the Note 4!

If you are eager to get nightly ROM fun on your Note 4, the latest Nightly build of CM12 has just arrived! … more

Pushbullet Available for iPad, Mac and Safari

One of the most useful tools for Android – Pushbullet – found its way to Mac OS X. … more

CyanogenMod 12 Dark Gray Theme

XDA Forum Memberprashantdrewshared one of his awesome themes. Change the look of your CyanogenMod 12 to gray … more

Runhex Runner

Got good reflexes? Check your skills with this classic jump and survive game by XDA Forum Memberdreamhex. Get your fingers … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Digitizer broken, how to make backup?

OP ArtieQ

17th August 2014, 02:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
I dropped my N5 for the 100th time yesterday, and the digitizer and screen went bananas. Lines all over the screen and it does not respond to touches. So now I wonder how I can make a complete backup of all the stuff on it, so I don't have to hazzle with it manually when getting my new N5 in a few days.
17th August 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,582
 
26,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
USB mouse

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th August 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

USB mouse

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

I can't see jack **** on the screen, it's black and got colored lines on it. Isn't it possible to do something via AirDroid?
17th August 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,582
 
26,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtieQ

I can't see jack **** on the screen, it's black and got colored lines on it. Isn't it possible to do something via AirDroid?

Ah you weren't clear that the screen couldn't be watched.

Any apps that are not installed cannot be configured.

Are you rooted / custom recovery?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th August 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Ah you weren't clear that the screen couldn't be watched.

Any apps that are not installed cannot be configured.

Are you rooted / custom recovery?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Yes I'm rooted and got TWRP
17th August 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,582
 
26,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtieQ

Yes I'm rooted and got TWRP

adb pull then. See my adb and fastboot thread via my signature in sticky roll-up

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th August 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

adb pull then. See my adb and fastboot thread via my signature in sticky roll-up

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Thanks bro, will do!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes