Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,019 Members 55,299 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Dirty Unicorns for Dummies

Tip us?

schleima
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] Dirty Unicorns for Dummies

Can anyone suggest an appropriate forum for discussing the thousands of features available on Dirty Unicorns/Hammerhead?

I've been using DU for several months now, and love the speed and stability, but am baffled by the seemingly limitless customization options.

And lately, I've been unintentionally recording my screen, and there is no obvious way to stop the screen from recording. It's driving me nuts.

When did I become my grandfather?

Thanks for your help.

Primokorn
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,210

DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by schleima View Post
Can anyone suggest an appropriate forum for discussing the thousands of features available on Dirty Unicorns/Hammerhead?
DU's thread (you need 10 posts though) or on their G+ community.
Nexus 5 | Ask any questionDark XDAGetting started on XDA

LGE Nexus 5 | TWRP Recovery | OptiPurity | Uber!!!

Quote:
Searching can take less time than waiting for an answer

Pain-N-Panic
Old
Thanks Meter 198
I love DU. I've been running it as my daily since I got the nexus. Best ROM hands down! Feel free to PM me if you have questions.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda premium

simms22
Old
(Last edited by simms22; 21st August 2014 at 12:10 AM.)
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21,430
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pain-N-Panic View Post
Best ROM hands down!

so i guess that my personal needs and wants dont matter when it comes to a "best rom", as long aa it includes everything? i personally HATE overloaded roms, and overloaded roms are slower than other roms. so, i dont personally think that du is even close to a " best rom".