Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Facebook Updated UI

OP deepak2001

28th March 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I own a Nexus 5, the thing is I just installed Facebook on it.
But, I still get the old skeuomorphic detailed UI.
My friend has another Phone, and he has the Flat UI for the app.

Both the apps are on the same version.

Can anyone give me an insight to what's happening?

Thanks
28th March 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #2  
maxdiablodefy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durgapur
Thanks Meter: 76
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
The design is server controlled. Part of their beta program. They randomly select people with the update design. They'll shortly make it public after sometime I guess

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th March 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #3  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,031
 
6,682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I have it. It's not bad

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th March 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #4  
CheesyNutz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 3,201
 
11,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepak2001

I own a Nexus 5, the thing is I just installed Facebook on it.
But, I still get the old skeuomorphic detailed UI.
My friend has another Phone, and he has the Flat UI for the app.

Both the apps are on the same version.

Can anyone give me an insight to what's happening?

Thanks




im a beta tester and was an alpha tester too still never got the new UI
28th March 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #5  
RoyJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 203
Thanks Meter: 1,990
 
3,073 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I've been in their beta/alpha testing group for like 2 months now and I still don't have the updated UI....wtf
28th March 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,806
 
24,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
They're just rolling it out to normal users gradually. Its not in beta any more. I've been beta for ages but never got it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #7  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,031
 
6,682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I've never been a tester. Lol

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 06:06 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
dorsves extended
ANy suggestion on how to get the Flat UI?
29th March 2014, 07:28 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 487
 
2,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepak2001

ANy suggestion on how to get the Flat UI?

wait.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #10  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,806
 
24,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beaver2233

wait.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

This is the ONLY answer

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes