FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Facebook Updated UI

31 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By deepak2001, Member on 28th March 2014, 06:45 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I own a Nexus 5, the thing is I just installed Facebook on it.
But, I still get the old skeuomorphic detailed UI.
My friend has another Phone, and he has the Flat UI for the app.

Both the apps are on the same version.

Can anyone give me an insight to what's happening?

Thanks
 
 
28th March 2014, 06:56 PM |#2  
maxdiablodefy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durgapur
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
The design is server controlled. Part of their beta program. They randomly select people with the update design. They'll shortly make it public after sometime I guess

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th March 2014, 07:53 PM |#3  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,588
 
More
I have it. It's not bad

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th March 2014, 07:58 PM |#4  
CheesyNutz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 3,371
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepak2001

I own a Nexus 5, the thing is I just installed Facebook on it.
But, I still get the old skeuomorphic detailed UI.
My friend has another Phone, and he has the Flat UI for the app.

Both the apps are on the same version.

Can anyone give me an insight to what's happening?

Thanks




im a beta tester and was an alpha tester too still never got the new UI
28th March 2014, 07:58 PM |#5  
RoyJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 203
Thanks Meter: 2,048
 
More
I've been in their beta/alpha testing group for like 2 months now and I still don't have the updated UI....wtf
28th March 2014, 08:21 PM |#6  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,651
 
More
They're just rolling it out to normal users gradually. Its not in beta any more. I've been beta for ages but never got it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th March 2014, 11:13 PM |#7  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,588
 
More
I've never been a tester. Lol

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 05:06 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
dorsves extended
ANy suggestion on how to get the Flat UI?
29th March 2014, 06:28 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 491
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepak2001

ANy suggestion on how to get the Flat UI?

wait.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 11:37 AM |#10  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,651
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beaver2233

wait.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

This is the ONLY answer
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes