Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Is there any fix for the proximity sensor problem(during call) for Nexus 5

OP trisankur

24th January 2014, 10:35 AM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
i have posted the description of the issue just now .
24th January 2014, 10:45 AM   |  #12  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,233
 
13,604 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Historically, this was usually down to a crap screen protector blocking the sensors. OP - are you using an SP?
24th January 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

Historically, this was usually down to a crap screen protector blocking the sensors. OP - are you using an SP?


Ya i m using Sceen protector,but this issue is for poeple who r not using SP also ,in other forums i have seen the same issue.
24th January 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #14  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 387
 
1,750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Only happens to me in the dark.
23rd February 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
touch control
I have the same problem, during call the screen go black like it shuld be ,but its stilk active so if you tuch it it still responsive as if its on, i found thet if i disable touch control the problem goes away...

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=g0KmVH_e9xs">http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=g0KmVH_e9xs" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">
23rd February 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trisankur

ya i am rooted and i m in stock rom only,but using Franco kernal(R32).Xposed framework i m using gravitybox(KK).I have CWM recovery.
What is causing this problem any idea??

N thanks for ur reply.

exactly the same for me!!! (except R33)
20th June 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Same issue on mine, and I don't use a case or screen protector. It's annoying because I have to enter a passcode to check my voicemail, but the screen stays black when I move the phone away from my head. Putting it on speaker seems to fix the issue, but I don't always want my phone calls broadcast to everyone around me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes