FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[Q] Is there any fix for the proximity sensor problem(during call) for Nexus 5

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By trisankur, Junior Member on 24th January 2014, 07:21 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th January 2014, 09:35 AM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have posted the description of the issue just now .
 
 
24th January 2014, 09:45 AM |#12  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,684
 
More
Historically, this was usually down to a crap screen protector blocking the sensors. OP - are you using an SP?
24th January 2014, 09:50 AM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

Historically, this was usually down to a crap screen protector blocking the sensors. OP - are you using an SP?


Ya i m using Sceen protector,but this issue is for poeple who r not using SP also ,in other forums i have seen the same issue.
24th January 2014, 12:08 PM |#14  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Only happens to me in the dark.
23rd February 2014, 09:56 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
touch control
I have the same problem, during call the screen go black like it shuld be ,but its stilk active so if you tuch it it still responsive as if its on, i found thet if i disable touch control the problem goes away...

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=g0KmVH_e9xs">http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=g0KmVH_e9xs" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">
23rd February 2014, 07:02 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trisankur

ya i am rooted and i m in stock rom only,but using Franco kernal(R32).Xposed framework i m using gravitybox(KK).I have CWM recovery.
What is causing this problem any idea??

N thanks for ur reply.

exactly the same for me!!! (except R33)
20th June 2014, 09:10 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same issue on mine, and I don't use a case or screen protector. It's annoying because I have to enter a passcode to check my voicemail, but the screen stays black when I move the phone away from my head. Putting it on speaker seems to fix the issue, but I don't always want my phone calls broadcast to everyone around me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes