Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,395 Members 47,956 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Is there any fix for the proximity sensor problem(during call) for Nexus 5

Tip us?
 
trisankur
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
i have posted the description of the issue just now .
 
EddyOS
Old
#12  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2911
Posts: 13,107
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside
Historically, this was usually down to a crap screen protector blocking the sensors. OP - are you using an SP?
HTC One M8 (Gunmetal Grey) 16GB
ROM: 2.22.401.4 (KTU84L) | HBOOT: 3.18.0.0000 S-OFF | Recovery: Stock | Baseband: 1.19.2133147.09G_20.57.4196.01L_F | Kernel: Stock | CID: HTC__001

OnePlus One (Sandstone Black) 64GB
ROM: CyanogenMod 11S (XNPH25R)

If you have a question, great - but DO NOT PM ME WITH IT!!! | [GUIDE] Return your EU M8 to 100% Stock (S-OFF Required) | [GUIDE] Return your OPO to 100% Stock
 
trisankur
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS View Post
Historically, this was usually down to a crap screen protector blocking the sensors. OP - are you using an SP?

Ya i m using Sceen protector,but this issue is for poeple who r not using SP also ,in other forums i have seen the same issue.
 
PhilipTD
Old
#14  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 1,713
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NYC
Only happens to me in the dark.

ONEPLUS ONE STOCK CM11S TWRP
NEXUS 5 D820 STOCK KK444 FK XPOSED TWRP

 
 
idan357
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default touch control

I have the same problem, during call the screen go black like it shuld be ,but its stilk active so if you tuch it it still responsive as if its on, i found thet if i disable touch control the problem goes away...

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=g0KmVH_e9xs">http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=g0KmVH_e9xs" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">
 
ilanzo82
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by trisankur View Post
ya i am rooted and i m in stock rom only,but using Franco kernal(R32).Xposed framework i m using gravitybox(KK).I have CWM recovery.
What is causing this problem any idea??

N thanks for ur reply.
exactly the same for me!!! (except R33)
 
Hellpop
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2011
Same issue on mine, and I don't use a case or screen protector. It's annoying because I have to enter a passcode to check my voicemail, but the screen stays black when I move the phone away from my head. Putting it on speaker seems to fix the issue, but I don't always want my phone calls broadcast to everyone around me.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more