Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,807 Members 43,674 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Is there any fix for the proximity sensor problem(during call) for Nexus 5

Tip us?
 
trisankur
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
i have posted the description of the issue just now .
 
EddyOS
Old
#12  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2882
Posts: 13,070
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside
Historically, this was usually down to a crap screen protector blocking the sensors. OP - are you using an SP?
HTC One M8 (Gunmetal Grey) 16GB
ROM: 1.54.401.10 (KOT49H) | HBOOT: 3.16.0.0000 S-OFF | Recovery: Stock | Baseband: 1.16.2133156.UA15G_20.18m.4096.07L | Kernel: Stock | CID: HTC__001

OnePlus One (Sandstone Black) 64GB *** PENDING ***

If you have a question, great - but DO NOT PM ME WITH IT!!! | [GUIDE] Return your EU M8 to 100% Stock (S-OFF Required)
 
trisankur
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS View Post
Historically, this was usually down to a crap screen protector blocking the sensors. OP - are you using an SP?

Ya i m using Sceen protector,but this issue is for poeple who r not using SP also ,in other forums i have seen the same issue.
 
PhilipTD
Old
#14  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 1,713
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NYC
Only happens to me in the dark.

ONEPLUS ONE STOCK CM11S TWRP
NEXUS 5 D820 STOCK KK444 FK XPOSED TWRP

 
 
idan357
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default touch control

I have the same problem, during call the screen go black like it shuld be ,but its stilk active so if you tuch it it still responsive as if its on, i found thet if i disable touch control the problem goes away...

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=g0KmVH_e9xs">http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=g0KmVH_e9xs" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">
 
ilanzo82
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by trisankur View Post
ya i am rooted and i m in stock rom only,but using Franco kernal(R32).Xposed framework i m using gravitybox(KK).I have CWM recovery.
What is causing this problem any idea??

N thanks for ur reply.
exactly the same for me!!! (except R33)
 
Hellpop
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2011
Same issue on mine, and I don't use a case or screen protector. It's annoying because I have to enter a passcode to check my voicemail, but the screen stays black when I move the phone away from my head. Putting it on speaker seems to fix the issue, but I don't always want my phone calls broadcast to everyone around me.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more