5,606,650 Members 36,893 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cant flash rooms&recovery

Tip us?
 
simms22
Old
#11  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 18128
Posts: 22,728
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
and if you are using rom manager to flash your recovery, dont, it doesnt work.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rootSU
Old
#12  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7520
Posts: 18,139
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
and if you are using rom manager to flash your recovery, dont, it doesnt work.
...just don't use it for anything

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
Always read the OP's of a thread and the last 2 pages before asking questions, unless there has been an update - in which case, read the last 5 pages!

nexus 5 | SlimKat | ElementalX kernel | Philz Touch Recovery

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
uNb0rN1
Old
#13  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 128
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Orsova
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
Cmd prompt is on your computer. If you're not fastboot flashing recovery, how are you doing it? I thought you said win xp?

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
i use fast boot but now i downloading room on phone so if i turn it in boot mode ill cancel my downloading.

what app are you talking about?
 
uNb0rN1
Old
#14  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 128
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Orsova
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
and if you are using rom manager to flash your recovery, dont, it doesnt work.
it installed me the recovery but not the touch version..it worked.
 
simms22
Old
#15  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 18128
Posts: 22,728
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by uNb0rN1 View Post
i use fast boot but now i downloading room on phone so if i turn it in boot mode ill cancel my downloading.

what app are you talking about?
the flashify app can be used to flash your recovery, if you already have root. if not, fastboot will be your friend.

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by uNb0rN1 View Post
it installed me the recovery but not the touch version..it worked.
good, you got lucky

but then why are you saying it wont? or did it just install it for 1 time use?
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
uNb0rN1
Old
#16  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 128
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Orsova
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
the flashify app can be used to flash your recovery, if you already have root. if not, fastboot will be your friend.

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 PM ----------



good, you got lucky

but then why are you saying it wont? or did it just install it for 1 time use?
ah you are talking about sdk tutorial.yea i tryd it but after these commands:cd Desktop/android-sdk-windows/platform-tools
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

it says cant open recovery.img


i mean the sdk tool dont work to install... not room manager.i thought it dont let me install room bec of recovery.
 
uNb0rN1
Old
#17  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 128
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Orsova
room worked now

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes