Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cant flash rooms&recovery

OP uNb0rN1

5th January 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #11  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,825
 
27,421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
and if you are using rom manager to flash your recovery, dont, it doesnt work.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #12  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,817
 
25,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

and if you are using rom manager to flash your recovery, dont, it doesnt work.

...just don't use it for anything

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #13  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orsova
Thanks Meter: 10
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Cmd prompt is on your computer. If you're not fastboot flashing recovery, how are you doing it? I thought you said win xp?

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit

i use fast boot but now i downloading room on phone so if i turn it in boot mode ill cancel my downloading.

what app are you talking about?
5th January 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #14  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orsova
Thanks Meter: 10
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

and if you are using rom manager to flash your recovery, dont, it doesnt work.

it installed me the recovery but not the touch version..it worked.
5th January 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #15  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,825
 
27,421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by uNb0rN1

i use fast boot but now i downloading room on phone so if i turn it in boot mode ill cancel my downloading.

what app are you talking about?

the flashify app can be used to flash your recovery, if you already have root. if not, fastboot will be your friend.

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by uNb0rN1

it installed me the recovery but not the touch version..it worked.

good, you got lucky

but then why are you saying it wont? or did it just install it for 1 time use?
5th January 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #16  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orsova
Thanks Meter: 10
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

the flashify app can be used to flash your recovery, if you already have root. if not, fastboot will be your friend.

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 PM ----------



good, you got lucky

but then why are you saying it wont? or did it just install it for 1 time use?

ah you are talking about sdk tutorial.yea i tryd it but after these commands:cd Desktop/android-sdk-windows/platform-tools
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

it says cant open recovery.img


i mean the sdk tool dont work to install... not room manager.i thought it dont let me install room bec of recovery.
5th January 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #17  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orsova
Thanks Meter: 10
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
room worked now

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes