FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

Cant flash rooms&recovery

132 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By uNb0rN1, Senior Member on 5th January 2014, 05:10 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
5th January 2014, 06:10 PM |#11  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 24,642
 
More
and if you are using rom manager to flash your recovery, dont, it doesnt work.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
5th January 2014, 06:11 PM |#12  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,569
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

and if you are using rom manager to flash your recovery, dont, it doesnt work.

...just don't use it for anything

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 06:25 PM |#13  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orsova
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Cmd prompt is on your computer. If you're not fastboot flashing recovery, how are you doing it? I thought you said win xp?

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit

i use fast boot but now i downloading room on phone so if i turn it in boot mode ill cancel my downloading.

what app are you talking about?
5th January 2014, 06:27 PM |#14  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orsova
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

and if you are using rom manager to flash your recovery, dont, it doesnt work.

it installed me the recovery but not the touch version..it worked.
5th January 2014, 06:28 PM |#15  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 24,642
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uNb0rN1

i use fast boot but now i downloading room on phone so if i turn it in boot mode ill cancel my downloading.

what app are you talking about?

the flashify app can be used to flash your recovery, if you already have root. if not, fastboot will be your friend.

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by uNb0rN1

it installed me the recovery but not the touch version..it worked.

good, you got lucky

but then why are you saying it wont? or did it just install it for 1 time use?
5th January 2014, 06:31 PM |#16  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orsova
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

the flashify app can be used to flash your recovery, if you already have root. if not, fastboot will be your friend.

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 PM ----------



good, you got lucky

but then why are you saying it wont? or did it just install it for 1 time use?

ah you are talking about sdk tutorial.yea i tryd it but after these commands:cd Desktop/android-sdk-windows/platform-tools
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

it says cant open recovery.img


i mean the sdk tool dont work to install... not room manager.i thought it dont let me install room bec of recovery.
5th January 2014, 06:56 PM |#17  
uNb0rN1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orsova
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
room worked now
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes