Post Reply

[Q] "/system/framework/com.google.android.media.effects.jar" has unexpected contents

OP wardy277

9th June 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hi,

I have stock rooted Android 4.4.2 on my Nexus 5. I use xposed for all my ROM like needs. When the OTA update downlaoded i remembered before i had a bit of trouble due to app_process having unexpected results, whic hwas casued by xposed. So i have disabled/xposed but the error i am getting on flashing is:

Code:
"/system/framework/com.google.android.media.effects.jar" has unexpected contents
Does anyone know what would have caused this? an xposed module perhaps? I thought may be another app so i uninstalled busybox (through the app) but its still throwing the error.

Does anyone know what the cause may be? I have found the full image for 4.4.3 but the alt time i updated the factory images from Google it formatted my data and my sdcard partition, so i wouldn't not like to do that again. Is there another way to flash the full image, not just the patch?

Chris
9th June 2014, 09:43 AM   |  #2  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere quiet.
Thanks Meter: 2,122
 
3,578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wardy277

Hi,

I have stock rooted Android 4.4.2 on my Nexus 5. I use xposed for all my ROM like needs. When the OTA update downlaoded i remembered before i had a bit of trouble due to app_process having unexpected results, whic hwas casued by xposed. So i have disabled/xposed but the error i am getting on flashing is:

Code:
"/system/framework/com.google.android.media.effects.jar" has unexpected contents
Does anyone know what would have caused this? an xposed module perhaps? I thought may be another app so i uninstalled busybox (through the app) but its still throwing the error.

Does anyone know what the cause may be? I have found the full image for 4.4.3 but the alt time i updated the factory images from Google it formatted my data and my sdcard partition, so i wouldn't not like to do that again. Is there another way to flash the full image, not just the patch?

Chris

Flash boot.img, cache.img, system.img and the new radio manually (don't use flash-all.bat or flash-all.sh) in fastboot and it won't wipe your data and sdcard.

Also if you don't want to do that, try taking the original /system/framework/com.google.android.media.effects.jar out of the 4.4.2 factory image and copying it to your phone, and clear cache/dalvik afterwards.

You probably changed something else that requires root access, anything small could stop the OTA from working so I recommend you just flash the .img files with fastboot.
Last edited by Lethargy; 9th June 2014 at 09:48 AM.
9th June 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #3  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 12,377
 
23,438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
How have you disabled Xposed? Unless you did the "uninstall framework", Xposed is still loading custom java
9th June 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I disabled xposed from within the xposed installed app (it was label uninstall).

I have used the factory images to restore the images manually and it hasn't wiped my data which is nice.

thank you for the help!
The Following User Says Thank You to wardy277 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.4.3, ota, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank