How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google camera force close fix

OP Tommymac1039

24th April 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #1  
Tommymac1039's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olympia
Thanks Meter: 35
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hey guys I was wondering if anyone had the camera fix for force close when switching to HDR I had the zip file somewhere and flashed a ROM and can't remember where I had it can someone help

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Tommymac1039 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Wink Fix
Try disabling Google services or freeze it using titanium backup and then open the camera app. This worked for me.
27th April 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #3  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,453
 
4,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Do you mean the addon released by slimroms?

Here's the link : http://slimroms.net/index.php/news/4...-compatibility

- Sent from an IceCold Hammerhead!
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #4  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,288
 
3,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommymac1039

Hey guys I was wondering if anyone had the camera fix for force close when switching to HDR I had the zip file somewhere and flashed a ROM and can't remember where I had it can someone help

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

Do you mean the addon released by slimroms?

Here's the link : http://slimroms.net/index.php/news/4...-compatibility

- Sent from an IceCold Hammerhead!

Also, updated Gapps packages (like Banks') include the fix.
30th August 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerowinder

Also, updated Gapps packages (like Banks') include the fix.

Can anybody please advise the specific fix within latest gapps that pertains to this in order not to have to install full gapps?
Last edited by technique00; 30th August 2014 at 11:11 PM.
30th August 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #6  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,829
 
27,427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by technique00

Can anybody please advise the specific fix within latest gapps that pertains to this in order not to have to install full gapps?

install banks minimal gapps
31st August 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

install banks minimal gapps

This did not work. Is this the same fix posted by slim? It appears you need an account to d/l the fix on slimRom but can't register an account lol.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes