So ups lost my phone during shipping, Google said they'd remotely deactivate it and sent me another, if the other were to show up, would it really be deactivated?
If it would, out if curiosity, how does that functionality work? Is that something in the bootloader? Or is it is os level stuff? Also, if someone did steal my phone, can they bypass it or are they dead on the water?
I find it really interesting that Google can do this
Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk