Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19bn back in February, they took the tech … more

Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google email app proble: cannot sign in and doubled inbox emails. Not Gmail app

OP cesar.maranhao

7th January 2014, 02:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I am referring to the email app where you can sync several accounts. The problem is that when sending and receiving emails, for more than one time it says it could not sign in and then I receive repeated emails in my inbox.

The doubled emails are common and very annoying. I get them after I reply (I receive the exact same email I received just before replying).

The cannot sync issue appears when I am sending and receiving more than one email back and forth with someone.

Does anyone know what is happening?
Last edited by cesar.maranhao; 7th January 2014 at 05:41 PM.
7th January 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
May have something to do with the EMail server you are trying to connect to. I have 4 accounts (exchange, outlook, pop3) working using the Email app without issues (so far)
7th January 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj14

May have something to do with the EMail server you are trying to connect to. I have 4 accounts (exchange, outlook, pop3) working using the Email app without issues (so far)

All the synchronised accounts are Gmail accounts. I do not know why is this happening
7th January 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesar.maranhao

All the synchronised accounts are Gmail accounts. I do not know why is this happening

Any reason why you aren't using the Gmail app instead? Works beautifully!
7th January 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj14

Any reason why you aren't using the Gmail app instead? Works beautifully!

I use the Google email app because with it I can browse through all my email accounts
7th January 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesar.maranhao

I use the Google email app because with it I can browse through all my email accounts

How is the Gmail account set up in your Email app? POP3? IMAP?

I've never used the Gmail accounts on the Email app, so unsure about any common issues. Hopefully others will chime in.
7th January 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj14

How is the Gmail account set up in your Email app? POP3? IMAP?

I've never used the Gmail accounts on the Email app, so unsure about any common issues. Hopefully others will chime in.

Imap.Gmail.Com
7th January 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #8  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,183
 
13,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
You can switch accounts in the Gmail app, I have two working fine. I only use the stock Android email app for my domain email (POP3)
7th January 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

You can switch accounts in the Gmail app, I have two working fine. I only use the stock Android email app for my domain email (POP3)

did not know that, thanks for pointing that out.

but i would like to get the google email app working as i really like it.
8th January 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Another question. When you receive an email with a link, is it possible for you to open it by just clicking on it?

My links are only recognised as text. From memory I think all links were click able but I can be mistaken.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes