FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Google email app proble: cannot sign in and doubled inbox emails. Not Gmail app

105 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By cesar.maranhao, Senior Member on 7th January 2014, 01:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I am referring to the email app where you can sync several accounts. The problem is that when sending and receiving emails, for more than one time it says it could not sign in and then I receive repeated emails in my inbox.

The doubled emails are common and very annoying. I get them after I reply (I receive the exact same email I received just before replying).

The cannot sync issue appears when I am sending and receiving more than one email back and forth with someone.

Does anyone know what is happening?
Last edited by cesar.maranhao; 7th January 2014 at 04:41 PM.
 
 
7th January 2014, 01:44 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
More
May have something to do with the EMail server you are trying to connect to. I have 4 accounts (exchange, outlook, pop3) working using the Email app without issues (so far)
7th January 2014, 03:58 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj14

May have something to do with the EMail server you are trying to connect to. I have 4 accounts (exchange, outlook, pop3) working using the Email app without issues (so far)

All the synchronised accounts are Gmail accounts. I do not know why is this happening
7th January 2014, 04:00 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesar.maranhao

All the synchronised accounts are Gmail accounts. I do not know why is this happening

Any reason why you aren't using the Gmail app instead? Works beautifully!
7th January 2014, 04:22 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj14

Any reason why you aren't using the Gmail app instead? Works beautifully!

I use the Google email app because with it I can browse through all my email accounts
7th January 2014, 04:25 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesar.maranhao

I use the Google email app because with it I can browse through all my email accounts

How is the Gmail account set up in your Email app? POP3? IMAP?

I've never used the Gmail accounts on the Email app, so unsure about any common issues. Hopefully others will chime in.
7th January 2014, 04:32 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj14

How is the Gmail account set up in your Email app? POP3? IMAP?

I've never used the Gmail accounts on the Email app, so unsure about any common issues. Hopefully others will chime in.

Imap.Gmail.Com
7th January 2014, 04:38 PM |#8  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,688
 
More
You can switch accounts in the Gmail app, I have two working fine. I only use the stock Android email app for my domain email (POP3)
7th January 2014, 05:39 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

You can switch accounts in the Gmail app, I have two working fine. I only use the stock Android email app for my domain email (POP3)

did not know that, thanks for pointing that out.

but i would like to get the google email app working as i really like it.
8th January 2014, 03:47 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Another question. When you receive an email with a link, is it possible for you to open it by just clicking on it?

My links are only recognised as text. From memory I think all links were click able but I can be mistaken.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes