Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,985 Members 41,103 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google Maps

Tip us?
 
MrCatalyst
Old
#1  
MrCatalyst's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 284
Join Date: May 2013
Default Google Maps

Does anyone have issues with Google Maps? Had it since late 7.x and it's still around on 8.1... It works fine when not zoomed out too far, but it literally breaks the map... I'm running the official Dirty Unicorns, clean flash earlier today. PA Stock GApps package.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403317718012.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	60.3 KB
ID:	2809318  
DEVICE: Sony Xperia Z2 (D6503)
CURRENT ROM: Rooted Stock 17.1.A.2.55
CURRENT KERNEL: Stock
BOOTLOADER: Locked


 
vin4yak
Old
#2  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1833
Posts: 3,272
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
I think that's because of the altered DPI you're using. That particular one isn't doing well with maps. Even I faced this long time ago and changing the dpi fixed it. I'm currently on 380.

- Sent from an IceCold Hammerhead!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MrCatalyst
Old
(Last edited by MrCatalyst; 21st June 2014 at 12:36 PM.)
#3  
MrCatalyst's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 284
Join Date: May 2013
Yep, it was the DPI. Mine is 361, but I've downloaded the Xposed module that changes the DPI settings for each app individually, set it to 380 and the bug is gone! Thank you for possibly saving my ass, since I need the Navigation to get to work next week.
DEVICE: Sony Xperia Z2 (D6503)
CURRENT ROM: Rooted Stock 17.1.A.2.55
CURRENT KERNEL: Stock
BOOTLOADER: Locked


The Following User Says Thank You to MrCatalyst For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes