Post Reply

Google Maps

OP MrCatalyst

21st June 2014, 03:30 AM   |  #1  
MrCatalyst's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Does anyone have issues with Google Maps? Had it since late 7.x and it's still around on 8.1... It works fine when not zoomed out too far, but it literally breaks the map... I'm running the official Dirty Unicorns, clean flash earlier today. PA Stock GApps package.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403317718012.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	60.3 KB
ID:	2809318  
21st June 2014, 04:21 AM   |  #2  
vin4yak's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,369
 
4,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I think that's because of the altered DPI you're using. That particular one isn't doing well with maps. Even I faced this long time ago and changing the dpi fixed it. I'm currently on 380.

- Sent from an IceCold Hammerhead!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #3  
MrCatalyst's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Yep, it was the DPI. Mine is 361, but I've downloaded the Xposed module that changes the DPI settings for each app individually, set it to 380 and the bug is gone! Thank you for possibly saving my ass, since I need the Navigation to get to work next week.
Last edited by MrCatalyst; 21st June 2014 at 12:36 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to MrCatalyst For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #4  
vin4yak's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,369
 
4,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
No problem. Glad you got it fixed!

- Sent from an IceCold Hammerhead!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank