Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,883 Members 41,166 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google Nexus Phones on Tmobile lose signal outside USA!!

Tip us?
 
glenelgstudio
Old
#1  
glenelgstudio's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 57
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Baltimore
Default Google Nexus Phones on Tmobile lose signal outside USA!!

Has I missed but has anyone tried using the nexus 5 with a T-Mobile Sim outside USA? It doesn't work. I never knew it was the phone until I took a old unlocked from Att phone with me and as soon as my nexus lost signal I popped my Sim in the iphone and got full signal. Next I tried with a T-Mobile Galaxy s4 nexus lost signal S4 worked like a champ. Called google and the first person I talked to told me it was a known issue and her husband takes a back up phone when he travels. The next person told me to call Tmobile.


Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
robertm2011
Old
#2  
robertm2011's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 378
Posts: 710
Join Date: Dec 2011
Aaaaand, here comes the lock.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
Linch89
Old
#3  
Linch89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 304
Posts: 1,742
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Jacksonville
This is the nexus 5 thread and why are you posting this in a dev section anyway
 
_jordan_
Old
#4  
_jordan_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 391
Join Date: Oct 2013
^ because he wants a magical elixer, secret potion, or flashable .zip to cure his problems and increase his benchmarks.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes