CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] GPS can't use in indoor.

30th March 2014, 08:03 PM |#1  
~SonkuB~'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
My Nexus 5 good detect GPS when outdoor. It immediately detect GPS.
But when I use in indoor, It can't detect any GPS.

I already tried all GPS mode.

Before update 4.4.2, It can use in indoor.
I don't know because 4.4.2 or anything.

Who know this problem, and how can solve it?

Thank you
 
 
30th March 2014, 08:14 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Tiverton, Devon
Thanks Meter: 109
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
You need to take the roof off your house.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pepdavies For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 08:49 PM |#3  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,846
 
28,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I've never been able to use gps indoors on any device

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 08:58 PM |#4  
ldubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 56
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
um to where are you navigating while you're indoors? Do you have a giant house and get lost going from room to room?
31st March 2014, 01:37 PM |#5  
Bubble-be's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 258
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Those pesky satellites are too high up.

You should invite them over for a party.
31st March 2014, 04:58 PM |#6  
~SonkuB~'s Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I use in indoor because I play Ingress, when I go to department store I can't detect GPS, so I can't play Ingress in indoor.

Now I reinstall my Nexus5 to official 4.4.2 and install Xposed, It good GPS.
I think old custom ROM did bad GPS.
31st March 2014, 05:04 PM |#7  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,458
 
9,326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~SonkuB~

I use in indoor because I play Ingress, when I go to department store I can't detect GPS, so I can't play Ingress in indoor.

Now I reinstall my Nexus5 to official 4.4.2 and install Xposed, It good GPS.
I think old custom ROM did bad GPS.

I`am running the latest CM11 Nightly and have 20 sats in view and 8 sats in use indoors.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes