XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

GSM Signal Issue

3rd July 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hello XDA Community,

I am from Kosovo (Europe) and I have a Nexus 5 that I ordered through Play Store. The phone is great but I have a problem with GSM Signal. In 4.4.2 I was losing signal so the only way to get back to signal was to reboot the phone. The same happened in 4.4.3 and barely in 4.4.4 but with the latest update there are many times when people try to call me but i am unreachable and the same happens when i try to call someone, I cannot reach them.

Is there anything that can be done to fix this issue (don't tell me to contact the carrier because I will not get any help) or should I just wait for a new update from Google?
3rd July 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #2  
RubbleTea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los angeles
Thanks Meter: 171
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by norikk

Hello XDA Community,

I am from Kosovo (Europe) and I have a Nexus 5 that I ordered through Play Store. The phone is great but I have a problem with GSM Signal. In 4.4.2 I was losing signal so the only way to get back to signal was to reboot the phone. The same happened in 4.4.3 and barely in 4.4.4 but with the latest update there are many times when people try to call me but i am unreachable and the same happens when i try to call someone, I cannot reach them.

Is there anything that can be done to fix this issue (don't tell me to contact the carrier because I will not get any help) or should I just wait for a new update from Google?

Hmm how's your Sim card?
3rd July 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
It's a micro Sim but condition looks good.
7th July 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
What I have noticed is that when I switch OFF the WI-FI, I do not have that issue. Anyone any idea?
8th July 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Hi i have htc one x viperrom 4.1.1 last week i notice 2 or 3 times no signal and sim geting ready. I doubt that rom is problem. Someone have idea
Thanks

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Free mobile app
8th July 2014, 01:38 PM   |  #6  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,181
 
3,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakibaraba

Hi i have htc one x viperrom 4.1.1 last week i notice 2 or 3 times no signal and sim geting ready. I doubt that rom is problem. Someone have idea
Thanks

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Free mobile app

You're in the Nexus 5 forums mate. Don't flash anything from here.

Ask about your query here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-one-x/help
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank