Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HALO to a rom that does not have halo

OP NigelDX

4th March 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Hey guys

so last week i tried a rom out and i liked some features but i thought it was a bit to messy..
so i went back to my old rom.
But now... i'm actually missing the HALO feature in this rom..
so is it possible to install halo in that rom ?

if so is it hard to do because i'm a complete noob at rom editing..

Thanks already !
4th March 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #2  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,188
 
11,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
You would need to compile it all from source... You can't just 'edit' a pre-built rom for Halo

Sent from my Nexus 5
4th March 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
so its a lot of work and kind of impossible ?
4th March 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #4  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,188
 
11,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Not impossible but it is a lot of work if you have never compiled a rom before. Are you comfortable using Linux?

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes