Post Reply

[Q] HD contact photos

14th June 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #1  
DelBoy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Hi guys,

What is the best way to set HD photos for contacts?

Contacts are stored on my gmail account, I have not sync them with facebook or any other service and I am not planning to do it.
Every time after flashing the rom pictures are blurry. I believe Google saves them in lower resolution.

Is there any trick to have them always in HD?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
14th June 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
I would like to know this too. I am a Google apps user and the contacts images once synced to Google go blurry.

This died not happen with regular Google account only Google apps for domains.

Any suggestions?
The Following User Says Thank You to fergie_uk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th June 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #3  
littleguevara's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 237
 
751 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
This has bugged me for a while but I realized they are actually HD.

What I do is open the people app and click the pic, after a few seconds it'll change to higher resolution and stay that way until you flash a new rom
The Following User Says Thank You to littleguevara For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #4  
DelBoy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by littleguevara

This has bugged me for a while but I realized they are actually HD.

What I do is open the people app and click the pic, after a few seconds it'll change to higher resolution and stay that way until you flash a new rom

Nope, nothing changes here. They are still blurry.
But, thank you.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #5  
Highway 55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 233
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I know you said you didn't want to sync with Facebook but the most foolproof way is to use Haxsync. You can then go into the Haxsync settings and set it to sync with your Google account. They all show up in full resolution afterwards...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Highway 55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank