Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,052 Members 45,613 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HD contact photos

Tip us?
 
DelBoy
Old
#1  
DelBoy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 803
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default [Q] HD contact photos

Hi guys,

What is the best way to set HD photos for contacts?

Contacts are stored on my gmail account, I have not sync them with facebook or any other service and I am not planning to do it.
Every time after flashing the rom pictures are blurry. I believe Google saves them in lower resolution.

Is there any trick to have them always in HD?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
fergie_uk
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 47
Join Date: Dec 2005
I would like to know this too. I am a Google apps user and the contacts images once synced to Google go blurry.

This died not happen with regular Google account only Google apps for domains.

Any suggestions?
The Following User Says Thank You to fergie_uk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
littleguevara
Old
#3  
littleguevara's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 750
Join Date: May 2010
This has bugged me for a while but I realized they are actually HD.

What I do is open the people app and click the pic, after a few seconds it'll change to higher resolution and stay that way until you flash a new rom
The Following User Says Thank You to littleguevara For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DelBoy
Old
#4  
DelBoy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 803
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by littleguevara View Post
This has bugged me for a while but I realized they are actually HD.

What I do is open the people app and click the pic, after a few seconds it'll change to higher resolution and stay that way until you flash a new rom
Nope, nothing changes here. They are still blurry.
But, thank you.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
Highway 55
Old
#5  
Highway 55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 231
Posts: 500
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: MN
I know you said you didn't want to sync with Facebook but the most foolproof way is to use Haxsync. You can then go into the Haxsync settings and set it to sync with your Google account. They all show up in full resolution afterwards...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Highway 55 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes