Post Reply

HDR+ Icon gone

OP tfernandes

4th March 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 6
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hi guys...
I have my Nexus 5 for 2 months and I am using the newest version of Android Kit Kat (OTA) and stock..
The problem is, the HDR+ icon is gone, can't use this anymore (I've used this 2 weeks ago), tried to clear data/cache of the camera APP , flash is off, still no icon...

Any solution?
Thanks!!!

Screen attached
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-04-12-31-55.jpg
Views:	137
Size:	102.3 KB
ID:	2612682  
4th March 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #2  
vin4yak's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,383
 
4,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hi,

Clear data/cache of camera app and reboot the device. If this doesn't help then, Open the camera app and touch and hold anywhere on the screen for a few seconds ... 4 options would be displayed there which includes the HDR+ option as well.
4th March 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 6
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

Hi,

Clear data/cache of camera app and reboot the device. If this doesn't help then, Open the camera app and touch and hold anywhere on the screen for a few seconds ... 4 options would be displayed there which includes the HDR+ option as well.

Thanks for helping
Did everything as you told me... no luck =(

Tried to touch and hold the screen in the camera app and I can 4 options which are exposure, more options, flash mode and front camera but still no HDR+ icon

Don't want to do a factory reset and loose everything =/
4th March 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #4  
vin4yak's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,383
 
4,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfernandes

Thanks for helping
Did everything as you told me... no luck =(

Tried to touch and hold the screen in the camera app and I can 4 options which are exposure, more options, flash mode and front camera but still no HDR+ icon

Don't want to do a factory reset and loose everything =/

If you were rooted, we could have tried to push the stock camera apk and see but without root, such problems have only one solution : Freakin Factory Reset!

before taking that step, wait for a while and lets see what others have to say about this.
4th March 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 6
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

If you were rooted, we could have tried to push the stock camera apk and see but without root, such problems have only one solution : Freakin Factory Reset!

before taking that step, wait for a while and lets see what others have to say about this.

My phone is rooted...
also sometimes I get an error message: can't connect the camera when I try to open up the camera... the only solution is reboot my phone, but it's really annoying .. =(
4th March 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #6  
vin4yak's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,383
 
4,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfernandes

My phone is rooted...
also sometimes I get an error message: can't connect the camera when I try to open up the camera... the only solution is reboot my phone, but it's really annoying .. =(

Great! Then I would recommend trying this one out : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2516061

However, don't forget to backup first!
4th March 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 6
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

Great! Then I would recommend trying this one out : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2516061

However, don't forget to backup first!

Thanks buddy!!
What app do you recommend to backup my apps? Titanium?
4th March 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #8  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 12,365
 
23,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfernandes

Thanks buddy!!
What app do you recommend to backup my apps? Titanium?

At this point, you'll be wanting to take a Nandroid backup not an app backup, as you'll be modifying /system
4th March 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 56
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfernandes

Thanks buddy!!
What app do you recommend to backup my apps? Titanium?

Have u logged in your google account because as far as I can remember, we don't see hdr+ unless we have logged in the google accounts.

If yes try removing it and adding it again.
6th March 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 6
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by varuntis1993

Have u logged in your google account because as far as I can remember, we don't see hdr+ unless we have logged in the google accounts.

If yes try removing it and adding it again.

yes, I'm logged in...

Guys, I've uploaded the camera fix and didn't work, still no hdr+ icon... would you recommed me a factory reset? I don't want to loose nothing, should I do a Nandroid backup? thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank