FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HDR+ Icon gone

4th March 2014, 12:44 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hi guys...
I have my Nexus 5 for 2 months and I am using the newest version of Android Kit Kat (OTA) and stock..
The problem is, the HDR+ icon is gone, can't use this anymore (I've used this 2 weeks ago), tried to clear data/cache of the camera APP , flash is off, still no icon...

Any solution?
Thanks!!!

Screen attached
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-04-12-31-55.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	102.3 KB
ID:	2612682  
 
 
4th March 2014, 01:10 PM |#2  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,461
 
More
Hi,

Clear data/cache of camera app and reboot the device. If this doesn't help then, Open the camera app and touch and hold anywhere on the screen for a few seconds ... 4 options would be displayed there which includes the HDR+ option as well.
4th March 2014, 01:41 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

Hi,

Clear data/cache of camera app and reboot the device. If this doesn't help then, Open the camera app and touch and hold anywhere on the screen for a few seconds ... 4 options would be displayed there which includes the HDR+ option as well.

Thanks for helping
Did everything as you told me... no luck =(

Tried to touch and hold the screen in the camera app and I can 4 options which are exposure, more options, flash mode and front camera but still no HDR+ icon

Don't want to do a factory reset and loose everything =/
4th March 2014, 01:49 PM |#4  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfernandes

Thanks for helping
Did everything as you told me... no luck =(

Tried to touch and hold the screen in the camera app and I can 4 options which are exposure, more options, flash mode and front camera but still no HDR+ icon

Don't want to do a factory reset and loose everything =/

If you were rooted, we could have tried to push the stock camera apk and see but without root, such problems have only one solution : Freakin Factory Reset!

before taking that step, wait for a while and lets see what others have to say about this.
4th March 2014, 02:03 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

If you were rooted, we could have tried to push the stock camera apk and see but without root, such problems have only one solution : Freakin Factory Reset!

before taking that step, wait for a while and lets see what others have to say about this.

My phone is rooted...
also sometimes I get an error message: can't connect the camera when I try to open up the camera... the only solution is reboot my phone, but it's really annoying .. =(
4th March 2014, 02:07 PM |#6  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfernandes

My phone is rooted...
also sometimes I get an error message: can't connect the camera when I try to open up the camera... the only solution is reboot my phone, but it's really annoying .. =(

Great! Then I would recommend trying this one out : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2516061

However, don't forget to backup first!
4th March 2014, 02:20 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

Great! Then I would recommend trying this one out : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2516061

However, don't forget to backup first!

Thanks buddy!!
What app do you recommend to backup my apps? Titanium?
4th March 2014, 03:57 PM |#8  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,459
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfernandes

Thanks buddy!!
What app do you recommend to backup my apps? Titanium?

At this point, you'll be wanting to take a Nandroid backup not an app backup, as you'll be modifying /system
4th March 2014, 10:24 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfernandes

Thanks buddy!!
What app do you recommend to backup my apps? Titanium?

Have u logged in your google account because as far as I can remember, we don't see hdr+ unless we have logged in the google accounts.

If yes try removing it and adding it again.
6th March 2014, 11:39 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by varuntis1993

Have u logged in your google account because as far as I can remember, we don't see hdr+ unless we have logged in the google accounts.

If yes try removing it and adding it again.

yes, I'm logged in...

Guys, I've uploaded the camera fix and didn't work, still no hdr+ icon... would you recommed me a factory reset? I don't want to loose nothing, should I do a Nandroid backup? thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes