Post Reply

Help! Two icons appear of the same thing installed

OP persianrisk

5th March 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hi guys, whenever I install something from the Google store or an apk app myself two icons of it appear and I always have to remove one, why is this the case? Can any one please help me?
Thank you

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
5th March 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #2  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 143
 
1,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried clearing data on the Google play app?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to RussellEstridge25 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Will try and post results thank you

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
5th March 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #4  
russell664's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere you can't imagine...
Thanks Meter: 2,294
 
1,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Try clearing cache and dalvik also.
The Following User Says Thank You to russell664 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Just clearing the app data from settings was enough and seems to have fixed the problem, but i also do appreciate the advice about cache and dalvik from recovery as well

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to persianrisk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #6  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 143
 
1,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persianrisk

Just clearing the app data from settings was enough and seems to have fixed the problem, but i also do appreciate the advice about cache and dalvik from recovery as well

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Glad it was a simple fix

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank