Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,908 Members 53,380 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help - Nexus 5 noise screen

Tip us?
 
ljnkshady
Old
(Last edited by ljnkshady; 25th February 2014 at 06:16 PM.)
#1  
ljnkshady's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 63
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hanoi
Default [Q] Help - Nexus 5 noise screen

Hi guys, I met problem with my Nexus 5 for few day, sometime the screen noise as the old TV, especially when I typing a messages or chat, pls help I really very worry

I don't have a video for that, but it look nearly like the image, sometime it noise all screen, sometime a litte I'm using Pure Light Speed X ROM

________________________

er...I found the cause, kernel is conflict with my using ROM, try diffrent rom and it's OK
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-1.jpg
Views:	771
Size:	52.5 KB
ID:	2586169  
 
bblzd
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 252
Posts: 1,170
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Toronto
Seems like a hardware issue. Did it happen before you flashed?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
W32
 
varuntis1993
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 292
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by ljnkshady View Post
Hi guys, I met problem with my Nexus 5 for few day, sometime the screen noise as the old TV, especially when I typing a messages or chat, pls help I really very worry

I don't have a video for that, but it look nearly like the image, sometime it noise all screen, sometime a litte I'm using Pure Light Speed X ROM
Hey was that something like this, it happened with me once.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140131_154300.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	255.9 KB
ID:	2587497  
 
filmaker
Old
#4  
filmaker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 501
Posts: 594
Join Date: Jan 2011
Funny, I'm having this issue as well. I wonder what's causing this? Are you undervolted?
"Life would be so much easier if we only had the source code."

My History of Devices:
HTC EVO 4G | HTC EVO 3D | HTC EVO 4G LTE | Galaxy Nexus | Galaxy S3 | HTC One | LG Nexus 5

YouTube Tech Vlogger: Opensourcegangster
https://www.youtube.com/user/Opensourcegangster
 
markdapimp
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 1,250
Join Date: Nov 2013
I think its a hardware issue maybe the LCD data ribon cable is faulty as seeing this as a kid when you unskrew the cable connection to the TV you get a similar effect

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Devices: Nexus 5 (Sold) 1X
Nexus 5
HTC One
 
Aru706
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Feb 2014
Yeah this is a hardware issue, RMA it ASAP.
 
ljnkshady
Old
#7  
ljnkshady's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 63
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hanoi
er...I found the cause, kernel is conflict with my using ROM, try diffrent rom and it's OK

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes