Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [HELP] Phone suddenly freeze and show weird screen

OP hellyeahdykk

9th January 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Idk if i need RMA the phone. Its a great phone and the reboot issues has stopped. What should i do?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Edited: Nevermind my phone have defective gpu. i will RMA it
Last edited by jakov.90; 10th January 2014 at 08:35 AM.
18th February 2014, 01:23 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Unhappy Same problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakov.90

Idk if i need RMA the phone. Its a great phone and the reboot issues has stopped. What should i do?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Edited: Nevermind my phone have defective gpu. i will RMA it

Hi, I have the exact same problem, I posted a video on youtube /watch?v=m0EkC_ak01g but I got to the same conclusion that it might be a GPU issue. So there is nothing I can do right?, the worst thing is Im in Argentina and LG dont take my warranty because I bought it in Germany. So there is absolutely nothing I can do?, I know how to avoid the flickering a little bit, when I hit "Ok Google" button it seems responsive and as long as I touch the screen it works (you can see it in the video) but as soon as I stop touching it, after 2-3 seconds it becomes unresponsive again, and when I say unresponsive Im saying the screen doesnt reflect what Im doing, I can still push the buttons and all. So Im not 100% sure its a GPU issue, but a software too. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes